We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Oriental
Ranked #166 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 15 December 2008

My business colleagues and I stayed here for 2 nights. Michael at the reception desk was incredibly friendly and helpful. He remembered each of us by name and always had a friendly greeting and inquired if there was anything we wanted or needed . We arrived far too early for check-in but too late for breakfast and Nora in the breakfast room cooked us something special anyway. She also provided exceptional service each morning and made us feel like family.

The hotel decor and rooms are very unique. It was like staying in old Morocco and felt very warm, cozy, and exotic. The beds had very nice linens and were very comfortable. Each room is a little different size and shape and ours ranged from quite tiny to spacious, so request a larger room when booking.

The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk from the train station. The only drawbacks are off site parking and 2 small flights of stairs to deal with before reaching the elevator. One of the staff always jumped up to help, though.

I stay all over the world several times a year on business. This hotel is exceptional, especially considering how very affordable it is and its great location, and it is one of my worldwide favorites. My colleagues and I agree that we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WorldTravelers003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2008

I booked the Villa Oriental through booking.com for a quick overnight work trip to Frankfurt the following day. I paid EUR115 for the night for a double room. The hotel itself is a very short walk from Frankfurt's main train station, so it's very central and convenient for all forms of transport.

The hotel reception staff were excellent - very friendly and welcoming, spoke great English and check-in and check-out were a breeze. The rooms themselves are genuinely oriental in style - lots of dark, carved wood , bright colours, fabrics and tiles. I loved my room, especially the bathroom with its gorgeous mosaic tiling. The room and linen was very clean and I had a great night's sleep thanks to a very comfy bed, great pillows, and some jet lag.

Best part of the hotel though, is the Persian restaurant downstairs. I had a late dinner there and the food was superb!!! The lovely guy at reception is happy to offer his suggestions on the menu, and also order for you if you are somewhat lacking in your command of the German language (like me). If you stay at the hotel, eat at the restaurant. In fact even if you don't stay at the hotel, eat at the restaurant. I was running late and didn't catch the included breakfast, but I did have a quick look at the breakfast room and really wished I had woken up earlier!

I suspect that the style of this hotel won't suit everyone, so best to check it out on their website first, but I'll definitely be going back there the next time I'm in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaGirlSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ambra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thiago L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank 193ay_ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Yoake N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Escogería otro hotel porque además la zona de noche es chunga
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorena007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Gerbermuehle Hotel
#97 of 269 in Frankfurt
124 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Hotel Am Berg
Hotel Am Berg
#94 of 269 in Frankfurt
75 reviews
25hours Hotel by Levi's
#28 of 269 in Frankfurt
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#54 of 269 in Frankfurt
816 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,433 reviews
Roomers
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Oriental

Address: Baseler Str. 21, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £54 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Oriental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oriental Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing