We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yup, average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Kaffee Wackers

Kaffee Wackers
Ranked #41 of 2,454 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Altstadt
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yup, average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Over-rated coffee, yet again in Europe. The coffee seemed ok but of course they use UHT (Long-life) milk which just makes it horrible. The woman serving me was very efficient but bored and disinterested.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    52
    11
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salzburg, Austria
2 reviews
“My favorite caffee bar in Frankfurt.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

My favorite caffee bar in Frankfurt. When I go to Frankfurt I usually stop here. The coffee and the cakes very good. Everybody go there once and check it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert_martin314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Poor service and customer concern. Looking forward to a nice Mother's Day breakfast - waited an hour for food! Asked us after a long time if we wanted our bill - we just wanted our food. To compensate offered coffee and binets on another trip. Why would you want to go back?

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great coffee, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Read about this place on Tripadvisor and it was worth the effort to find it. Great coffee, cosy seating inside or outside if you are brave enough at the moment (6 degrees). Cakes looked tempting but decided to save them for our next visit.
Friendly, helpful staff
Will definitely be returning during our stay.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaMaWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
158 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good coffee - overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

It is almost amusing to see the pretence of Frankfurt queue - even in the frostiest of weather to ensure their demand to get coffee at Wacker.

Certainly, it is good coffee. But the lack of service, seating and comfort make it hard to enjoy...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank I_laurentius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kaffee Wackers also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Kaffee Wackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing