We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid, good, average, OK, not exiting but it's just for biz travel anyway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Hamburger Allee
Ranked #103 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Solid, good, average, OK, not exiting but it's just for biz travel anyway”
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Staying here for business in the area is a good reason to choose this place – especially as the others that are nearby are not really attractive. But the building does not seem to have been planned as a hotel so some details are a bit off. This includes the size of the rooms, but these are quite well arranged. The design is quite average, and there is also quite some noise from the street and the tram that runs there.

Overall, it’s a quite OK choice. Probably, it’s worth to book on of the larger rooms and insist on the back side as well.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuropeanDiversity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    47
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
20
8
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

If showering in a glass cubicle in the centre of your bedroom doesn't concern you then there is absolutely no reason not to check in to this little Frankfurt gem.

As you would expect from a hotel in this range you will find the cleanliness, security, fine dining and attentive staff, however it's the little things that this place offers that truly made my trip.

I loved the eccentric shower arrangement, I loved the handmade chocolate offered when checking in, I loved the jelly sweets on my pillow, the 3 green artistically arranged apples on the white plate in my room; was it art? was it a complimentary fruit bowl? either way they tasted great and were dutifully replaced each day. I loved that the hotel staff remembered my name and made sure to say hi whenever possible.

Previous reviews suggest that this hotel is let down by its location, I strongly disagree. The tram stop is directly outside of the hotel and will whisk you into the centre of town in a matter of minutes. Although I'm not sure why you would even need to use the tram as it's only a 10 minute walk into town with luggage. If anything, I believe that this hotel benefits from it's "quiet" location.

Top marks from me.

Mr. Duffy.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Duffer484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

The hotel is very small and with limited list of services. I would say it is 3+ stars. Nice in-room design with transparent shower in the middle of the room. Everything is clean and new. Complimentary WiFi Internet connection. The hotel is located in only 3-5 minutes walk from Messe Frankfurt, that is very convenient for business traveller and it is very good alternative to expensive 5-star hotels nearby. Also there's only 5 minutes walk to S-bahn station (Frankfurt West) and then 5 stops to the heart of the city.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kvitochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2010

We stayed in the Fleming's Hotel for one night when coming back from a ski trip. We were looking for a nice, comfortable room and that's exactly what we got. Fleming's is a solid, four-star hotel. The room is nice. They've made the shower see-through, which is a nice feature and makes the room appear larger than it really is. The room-service menu is rather limited, but offers all of the classics. Although we did have to wait quite a long time for the food to be delivered.
We stayed there over the weekend and the hotel was deserted! They probably cater mostly to businessmen during the workweek.
The location was ideal for us - not too much of a detour from the highway - but would not recommend it for tourists who want to stay close to Frankfurt's main attractions.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aniaolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England UK
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

When we arrived we were dissapointed - however, this lapsed once we entered the hotel.

Super modern, really stylish and of a high standard.

Great breakfast and service, we would definately recommend.

We took the car also and there were no problems with parking.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aash23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2008

I only needed a night's accommodation in Frankfurt and decided to book the Fleming based on comments on Tripadviser.
Great value, very comfortable room, snazzy bathroom and free internet.
Location was superb for getting from the station and then to catch the train to the airport the following day.
The area is ugly but for one night, who cares?

  • Liked — value
  • Disliked — Area is dodgy
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lancastergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bockenheim
Art-Hotel Robert Mayer
Art-Hotel Robert Mayer
#133 of 269 in Frankfurt
30 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel West an der Bockenheimer Warte
Hotel Corona Garni
#236 of 269 in Frankfurt
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bockenheim
aCasa Bed & Breakfast
aCasa Bed & Breakfast
#143 of 269 in Frankfurt
16 reviews
Westend-Süd
NH Frankfurt Villa
NH Frankfurt Villa
#42 of 269 in Frankfurt
215 reviews
Bockenheim
Star Apart Hotel
Star Apart Hotel
#131 of 269 in Frankfurt
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Hamburger Allee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Hamburger Allee

Property: Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Hamburger Allee
Address: Hamburger Allee 47 - 53, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bockenheim , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Hamburger Allee 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within immediate reach of the Frankfurt trade show grounds, in the center of the popular Bockenheim district, you can conveniently combine business with pleasure at this Fleming's hotel. Here you will find the comfort you crave after a trade show visit in a relaxed atmosphere, or you can go on a quick shopping spree in the city. We look forward to your visit in our Brasserie & wine bar.Odern, yet cozy hotel rooms are waiting for you. Clear lines and dark, refined woods provide an understated elegance, while materials and fabrics in warm creme and fresh green tones add a special touch. In addition to the individually controlled light pattern at the head of the bed, the bathroom is an exceptional feature: The fully glass enclosed room highlights the brilliant granite and stainless steel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HRS, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Hamburger Allee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing