We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Fulda Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fulda Mitte
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Fulda
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Spent one night here,on my arrivel the staff were very helpful and friendly, my room was large and well decorated with a fridge and mini bar, it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnylfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    104
    38
    12
    4
See reviews for
27
50
18
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

Spent one night there. Room was large and clean. My room faced the courtyard and was quiet. No A/C. Buy internet card at front desk 7.50 Euro vice 13 Euro in the room. Advertised free parking, but charged 8.50 Euro. Gym has bike, stairstepper, and sauna--no treadmill. Priority Club Points Break through 31 July.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ip241au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

This is a very good hotel, make no mistake about that, it just seems a little overpriced and they are quite rigid in their pricing, don't seem to lower them off-peak at all.
Breakfast at this hotel is an outstanding meal, with attentive staff.
The restaurant is good as well.
Internet is very expensive. They used to have free Internet in the lobby for hotel guests, that has changed now.
Nice fitness studio, not huge, but certainly adequate.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank constro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2008

This is one of the most pleasant hotels I have stayed in on business. (Approx 60 nights pa)

The staff were really pleasant, and I was made to feel special.
The food was excellent; both dinner and breakfast.

Room was fully equipped and very clean.

Easy to find, excellent signs to, and in, the car park.

I will go out of my way to stay here again.

  • Liked — SERVICE
  • Disliked — LEAVING
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVEBUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2007

The Holiday Inn in Fulda Germany is excellent. You can tell they take pride in their property and the rooms are well decorated and up to date. The rooms that face the inside are quiet and overlook a lawn. The rooms that face the street can pick up some street sounds but it was not bothersome. The wireless service is expensive but they have free high speed internet on a computer to use in the lobby. The service is excellent and the staff are quite nice and speak English almost flawlessly. The location is good, being a 5 minutes walk from downtown and the train station is not that far away. If you buy the continental breakfast separately, it can be expensive, but it is excellent. The parking garage charge is separate but is attached to the hotel.

Overall, I would definitely recommend it!

  • Liked — Nice rooms and staff
  • Disliked — Expensive wireless but free use in lobby
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Otolaryngologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane wa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2007

Stayed one night in Dec '06. Airy hotel with lots of windows and natural light. Nicely decorated. Unlike the previous reviewer, my room was the smallest of the 6 I stayed in on our trip in Europe. Parking is under the hotel for 8 Euro a night. Health club is a joke, with 3 aerobic machines. They are home, not gym quality and you can tell the difference. Easy walk to the center of town and all the sights, about 10 minutes. Had a hiccup trying to check-out. Young man behind desk tried to charge me full price after I prepaid through Priceline. It took him about 10 minutes to figure out I was right. He stayed patient and polite. Breakfast cost 13 Euro per person if not included in room price, mine wasn't, but it was well worth it. If I had it to do over again, probably would have stayed at a traditional German inn on the outskirts of town. Not bad though.

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, PA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2006

Spent one night here in Feb 2006. Large room, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. All for 85 Euro for two people. Five minute walk to center of town. 10 minute walk (uphill) to train station.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pennsylvania1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fulda hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Platzhirsch
Hotel Platzhirsch
#2 of 25 in Fulda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Fulda City
Ibis Fulda City
#5 of 25 in Fulda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Esperanto
Hotel Esperanto
#1 of 25 in Fulda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.0 mi away
City Partner Hotel Lenz
0.4 mi away
Romantik Hotel Goldener Karpfen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fulda Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fulda Mitte

Property: Hotel Fulda Mitte
Address: Lindenstrasse 45, 36037, Fulda, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn Fulda)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Fulda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Fulda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fulda Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn FULDA is favourably located just off the A7/A66 motorways in the centre of Germany. A very high number of Deutsche Bahn ICE train stations stops at FULDA due to its central location. The Holiday Inn is just a short walk away from the Fulda ICE train station. The spaciously designed modern building has stylishly furnished hotel rooms extending across serval floors with all the items that guests expect in a 4 star hotel. The Holiday Inn Fulda has been a ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fulda Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fulda
Fulda Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing