We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better on the inside than it looks on the outside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Peterchens Mondfahrt
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Fulda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2009

We found this place last-minute in a guide book and when we pulled up in front, the building looked a bit dingy and I didn't expect much. The hotel takes up 3 floors of an ugly post-war concrete structure overlooking a few nice buildings, so at least the view is nice.
Inside, the place is well-kept and friendly. We got a family room with space to sleep 5. It was very spacious. The rug was a bit stained but I guess it is to be expected in a family room. Bed linens were clean and bathroom was spotless. WLAN was available in the room and the signal and speed were great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had electric awning shutters on our windows to shade out the sun without blocking the view and the curtains kept out the light so that we slept soundly. We had a room to the street which was a little noisy with the window open. Breakfast was very nice... lots of selection and high-quality stuff. Parking was conveniently located in the courtyard for only 3 Euro per day, but parking spots were very tight.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnShaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 90 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
311
Reviewed 5 July 2004

Hotel has good position nearly in the centre of Fulda. Nice breakfast in pleasant breakfast room. A pretty bedroom and spacious bathroom but there were no shutters or curtains to block the light at the windows.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer nach hinten wählen in den oberen Etagen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inge K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: neem een kamer aan de achterkant, aan de voorkant kan het lawaaig zijn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank willemdubbeldam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bei der Bestellung angeben, ob es Beeinträchtigungen beim Gehen, Tragen gibt etc. Allergikerzimmer s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ToMaBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank M aus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fulda hotels
0.2 mi away
Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fulda Mitte
Hotel Fulda Mitte
#6 of 24 in Fulda
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Platzhirsch
Hotel Platzhirsch
#2 of 24 in Fulda
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Esperanto
Hotel Esperanto
#1 of 24 in Fulda
350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Romantik Hotel Goldener Karpfen
0.4 mi away
Hotel am Dom
Hotel am Dom
#9 of 24 in Fulda
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peterchens Mondfahrt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peterchens Mondfahrt

Address: Rabanusstrasse 7, 36037, Fulda, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Fulda
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Fulda
Price Range: £77 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Peterchens Mondfahrt 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Peterchens Mondfahrt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing