We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Fulda
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed here on a tour for three nights. the lay - out of the hotel is unusual with tiers of rooms rising from a central hall. The hotel is set in a garden and it is peaceful. Although I had a ground floor room there was no noise at all from the central hall as there was an inner door which cut off all noise.
The breakfast room is beautiful with classically painted ceiling and lovely chairs and tables some set in the windows overlooking the garden. There was a wide variety of food but why can hotels never keep the food that is meant to be hot.hot? I stuck with the cold buffet which was more than adequate.
Reception was very efficient and checked our identity before releasing the keys. Very little English spoken here which led to some amusing moments such as when querying the strength of a gin and tonic which seemed a bit "thin" we were asked did we want gin in it.
Fulda is a nice town and would have liked to spend more time there and would gladly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: They all seem to be much the same and so it would not matter which you were given
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 627EileenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review, 12 March 2015
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your detailed and friendly feedback.

It is our philosophy to fulfill the expectations and desires of our guests to the fullest satisfaction to ensure a constant service performance, as well as to improve it continuously .
We are very happy to have convinced you with these attributes.

Already today we are looking forward to enthuse you again during your next stay.
How about, for example, between 19 June and 5 July for the musical
"Pope Joan"?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    98
    49
    9
    4
See reviews for
16
52
15
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this beautiful hotel. Rooms were good except there wasn't and A/C in rooms and very annoyingly, there were no WI if facilities. This was most inconvenient in that I had a lot of work to complete and couldn't. I couldn't recommend this hotel given there is no A/C or WI FI. It is such a pity as the venue and staff were great.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MTPOCKETS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review, 12 March 2015
Dear Guest,

thank you for your honest comment.

We regret to notice your criticism to some circumstances in our hotel. Unfortunately we can not undo your experience but we would like to apologize for all inadequateness you had during your stay in our hotel.

You can feel certain that we pursued the discomforts of our guests very attentive, so we are glad to inform you about our new free WIFI access, which we offer our guets since January 2015.

We would be delighted if you would give us the opportunity to prove that hospitality isn’t only a slogan for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

90's modern hotel integrated in the schloss complex just k to the dom and the Altstadt. Great car parking facilities, easy to find from the ring road. Cosy bar and pool area. Great stopover in a nice city with many good restaurants and sightseeings.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jorrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review, 12 March 2015
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive review and for spending the time on it.

We are delighted that you had such a great time with us and we could satisfy your expectations and desires. According to our philosophy we pursuing the common aim to do everything to make sure that our guests feel at home and they will always remember it with a smile.

For your next stay in Fulda we would glady recommend you one of our special packages. For more informations please do not hesitate and contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located right by the Schossgarten and near the Dom. The gardens are beautiful, and a short walk through them takes you right to Central Fulda. The Maritim is so close to the Cathedral that with our window open we felt as if we were at the Elton John concert, and on Sunday morning we could hear the Cathedral bells reminding is it was church time. It was pleasant during our stay, but imagine it could be uncomfortable without air conditioning at times.The room was adequate, but did not have a flat screen tv and only offered 2 free channels in English, both news channels. The biggest disappointment was in the lack of wifi; they advertise wifi (with a surcharge) but in actuality the room only has a T-Mobile hotspot, which we were unable to access because we didn't have a German number or US t-mobile. The room had wired internet access but since they advertised wifi we had not brought our computer. That was a major bummer. The front desk personnel were friendly and very helpful. The good from the restaurant was good, and the bar was pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review, 12 March 2015
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your detailed evaluation which we were very pleased about.

The "Maritim Hotel am Schlossgarten“ is equally known and loved for its distinctive charm and the symbiosis of modern hotel building and the baroque Orangery. Therefore we are happy, that we could convince you with our beautiful and central location, as well with the special atmosphere of our house.

Unfortunately you have also made bad experiences with our WIFI, which we truly regret.
Please feel certain that we take the constructive criticism of our guests very seriously and are always striving to improve our service quality. So we are pleased to inform you that we have been offering our overnight guests free WiFi since January 2015.

For your next stay in Fulda, we would like to recommend you our package "Fulda Impressions". We are looking forward to your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business for one night the room was clean and comfortable but let down as others have said by not having aircon or wifi. The best thing about the hotel is the location and quite spectacular ceiling mural in the dining room the breakfast was good with a wide range of delicious food and a lovely view out into the garden / park.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review, 12 March 2015
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your honest review.

Maritim Hotels are well known for their extensive and delicious breakfast buffets. We are pleased that you could enjoy the wonderful atmosphere of our baroque Apollo hall during you had a royal breakfast.
But we also regret that we have not succeeded in making your stay as pleasant as possible. As we constantly strive to fulfill the expectations and wishes of our guests, we offer our overnight guests free WiFi since January 2015.

We would appreciate if we can welcome you again at the "Maritim Hotel am Schlossgarten" on your next visit in Fulda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stayed at the hotel one night on my way to another city. My room was clean and comfortable. Internet was available by cable only - no wi fi. This was fine for my lap top, but not useful for my iPad. More interesting are the surroundings. I visited the cathedral nearby, walked through the old palace gardens (Schlossgarten) and had dinner in a nice restaurant in the city center. Breakfast is served in a beautiful old ornate ball room. It was reasonably easy to drive to and park in the hotel under ground garage as well. Hotel is good as a base for business or to see the sights.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gfarm1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review, 12 March 2015
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind evaluation.

We are delighted that you liked our beautiful and central location as well as the unique ambience of our Orangery so much.
Each feedback gives us the possibility to improve our service quality continuously and to optimize the internal procedures. As a result of these feedbacks we meanwhile have a free WIFI access in all rooms.

We hope you will come back very soon, cause we would like to welcome you again as a satisfied guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaumont-Gistoux, Belgium
Level Contributor
185 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This hotel is very nicely located near the center of Fulda, nice park,
Rooms are good and clean, swimmingpool and sauna ok,
Excellent breakfast,
BUT when I arrived there on august 6 they informed me that for internet connection you have to pay ( telekom), tried that and it did ot work at all, employee says yes there is a problem, but we have a computer here in the lobby where you can go n google, tried this and it did not work either !
Until the evening worked, which is absolutely unacceptable.
I was invited for dinner by a friend in Hotel Goldener Karpfen just 1 km away and there the wifi worked perfectly well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clementineWavre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim-Fulda, Manager at Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda, responded to this review, 12 March 2015
Dear Guest,

first of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your interest in our house, but also for your constructive criticisms.

As your host we feel committed to fulfil your expectations, but according to our mission statement we are anxious to exceed them.
Unfortunately we can not undo your experience with the internet connection, but we would like to apologize for all inadequateness you had during your stay in our hotel.
For your next stay at the "Maritim Hotel am Schlossgarten" you can be sure that you will have on each of our rooms a working and free WIFI access.

We would be delighted if you would give us the opportunity to prove that hospitality isn’t only a slogan for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fulda hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Platzhirsch
Hotel Platzhirsch
#2 of 25 in Fulda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Esperanto
Hotel Esperanto
#1 of 25 in Fulda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Romantik Hotel Goldener Karpfen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Fulda City
Ibis Fulda City
#6 of 25 in Fulda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fulda Mitte
Hotel Fulda Mitte
#8 of 25 in Fulda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.9 mi away
City Partner Hotel Lenz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda

Property: Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda
Address: Pauluspromenade 2, 36037, Fulda, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Fulda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Fulda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep and meet right next to the Schlossgarten in the middle of the historical town of Fulda. The hotels offers you an unique combination of modern amenities and a princely atmosphere in the Apollo ballroom with view to the extensive garden. Culinary treats are best tasted in the vaults of the hotel's restaurant Diana cellar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing