We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holidays”
Review of Ibis Fulda City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Fulda City
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Fulda
Reviewed 13 January 2012

very nice ibis from the city center for good price. bathroom

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viltiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Fulda City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

Excellent stay. Well managed and clean within walking distance of the railway station. Breakfast was comprehensive and offered excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our way back to Frankfurt. It was easy to find, parking was free and the hotel was clean, modern and staff helpful. We ate at the indian restaurant across the street and had a great meal. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank mrboajangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Heidelberg, Germany
1
Reviewed 24 November 2011

The hotel was easily accessible from the Hauptbahnhof and close to the important sites in Fulda. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the staff were very personable. Good value for money, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Copenhagen, Denmark
1
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Very clean, very nice, good atmosphere. Delicious breakfast with good variaty.
Have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and will come back.
Good prices. Well situated for us going from south of France
to Denmark. Sound proofed windows so no street-noise come through.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed at the Ibis in Fulda back in September and enjoyed it. Parking was easy and free. Check-in and check-out were quick and smooth eventhough I don't speak German. Breakfast was tasty. The room was cozy and I loved the bathroom setup. The location was perfect, just a short walk to the schlossgarten and cathedral. Overall, good hotel and won't kill your pocket book!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 325irollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Oslo
31
Reviewed 30 September 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fulda hotels
0.3 mi away
Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda
0.5 mi away
Hotel Platzhirsch
Hotel Platzhirsch
#2 of 24 in Fulda
118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Fulda Mitte
Hotel Fulda Mitte
#7 of 24 in Fulda
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Esperanto
Hotel Esperanto
#1 of 24 in Fulda
340 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Partner Hotel Lenz
0.6 mi away
Altstadthotel Arte
Altstadthotel Arte
#12 of 24 in Fulda
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Fulda City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Fulda City

Address: Kurfuerstenstr. 1-3, 36037, Fulda, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Fulda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Fulda
Price Range: £56 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Fulda City 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Fulda hotel is ideally located 10 minutes on foot from the baroque centre of Fulda and 5 minutes from the castle gardens. Easily accessible, close to the railway station (500 m) and the A7 motorway, the hotel has 75 airconditioned rooms with WiFi access, including 3 for disabled guests. With restaurants nearby, the hotel features a bar open 24 hours and undercover pay parking. The Stadttheater is close by and there is a golf course just a little further away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Fulda City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing