We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Ibis Fulda City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Fulda City
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Fulda
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed one night on the way to Italy. Quite centrally located and easily reached from the A7. Good parking. The room looks like most Ibis rooms but the bed was very nice and bathroom was the best Ibis bathroom I have seen. Still "plasticy" but great shower and "wooden" floor. A double room was 69€ plus 10€ for breakfast each. Breakfast was surprisingly good. The room (122) had good WiFi. Another reviewer found this expensive but I have a subscription to iPass so for me it was free. All in all a place I would return to for a stopover.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lars G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

excelent location and value. the bathroom needs better cleaning but still good hotel. breakfest was better than many biz hotels. the hotel is very close to the main rail station and has a very wide free parking. wifi speed was also very good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank mkavrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Please read my profile for my biases.

I've stayed in a number of hotels in Fulda, but this was my first time in the Ibis.

The Ibis chain has hotels throughout Europe, and my first thought when entering the room was that it was the exact same room as the one I had in Geneva, with the view of a Fulda street versus a Geneva parking lot.

You can always tell an Ibis hotel by looking at the bathroom - it is a self contained "pod" with a sink, toilet and shower. I'm not sure why they did it this way since I don't think you could easily remove it, but it probably reduces building costs to have it prefabricated elsewhere and just installed.

This particular Ibis is worth 3.5 stars - the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was nice, but I couldn't push it to four due simply to the Internet policy. While there is free Internet in the lobby, it runs 9€ a night to have it in your room. As someone who relies heavily on Internet access, this bothers me, even though to be honest this hotel was priced so well that had they just added in the cost to the bill I would have been happy.

But I like a little bit more character in my hotels, and the Ibis doesn't have that. If you happen to be reading this from the US and are preparing to visit Europe for the first time, the Ibis would be a good choice as it is more similar to an American hotel experience than other places in Fulda.

So, all and all, not a bad place to stay and I wouldn't be upset if I end up here again, but not my first choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sortova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Clean solid functional hotel, nothing fancy, but more than adequate with all necessary services. Perhaps not right if need to entertain important clients. Better than small "family" hotels I've tried in Fulda in the same price range.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommySonoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Very clean and easy to find hotel, located in the centre of Fulda, could not fault the hotel itself but it can be very noisy as it is close to the train tracks and the main road is busy first thing in the morning, I kept the windows shut so it wasn't too bad at the north-east side of the hotel

Room Tip: North-east are quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBDGB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mario33
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fulda hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Fulda Mitte
Hotel Fulda Mitte
#7 of 24 in Fulda
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda
0.3 mi away
Hotel Esperanto
Hotel Esperanto
#1 of 24 in Fulda
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Platzhirsch
Hotel Platzhirsch
#2 of 24 in Fulda
128 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Partner Hotel Lenz
0.5 mi away
Hotel am Schloss
Hotel am Schloss
#21 of 24 in Fulda
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Fulda City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Fulda City

Address: Kurfuerstenstr. 1-3, 36037, Fulda, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Fulda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Fulda
Price Range: £54 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Fulda City 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Fulda hotel is ideally located 10 minutes on foot from the baroque centre of Fulda and 5 minutes from the castle gardens. Easily accessible, close to the railway station (500 m) and the A7 motorway, the hotel has 75 airconditioned rooms with WiFi access, including 3 for disabled guests. With restaurants nearby, the hotel features a bar open 24 hours and undercover pay parking. The Stadttheater is close by and there is a golf course just a little further away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Fulda City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing