We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Das Landhotel Am Traetzhof
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Fulda City(Fulda)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
22
15
6
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
15
6
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

i"ve spent few days in april 2012 in this charming place .Must say that all was i hoped .so clean and a tiny location.As i red the other review the breakfast was perfect ,i hope to visit them again at begin of july .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The hotel is located outside the city Fulda in a quiet small village. The check-in went very fast and friendly. There is no elevator I think. Our room and bathroom was spacious enough, clean and nice. We were suprised about the breakfastbuffet. For € 6,5 you have coffee, tea, orange juice, yoghurt, fresh fruit, cheese, meat, scrambled eggs, jam, honey and many kinds of bread. They have also a big restaurant, but it was closed for that moment. The only thing that can be disruptive are the ringing of the bells of the church in front of the hotel (they start at 8 am). But if you are searching for a hotel near Fulda, outside the city, I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah_and_Pieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

First off I need to say that I've stayed at this hotel in the past and been happy with its cleanliness. The food is what to expect from a german hotel on the countryside - it's dominated by fries and pork schnitzels...
My rating reflects the inflexibility from the hotel management who doesn't understand that sometimes travel plans are changed e.g. due to children with homesickness. The owner has absolutely no understanding for this - even though you try to cancel 24 hours in advance and he has no loss what so ever.
Therefore please be aware of the "Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen"/cancellation rules, which are quite unflexible if you plan to use the hotel as a hub for driving south or north in Europe:
20 - 0 days before you pay 80%
These cancellation rules are well hidden as you'll only find them on the german part of the website and in german only.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank jhs2080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

If passing thru Germany in car in need of a place to stay overnight near Fulda, the Traetzhof Landhotel is an excellent choice. Situated in a small hamlet, approx. 5 km from Fulda town centre and equal distance from the A7 motorway, the hotel offers peace, quiet and plenty of free parking space.

The rooms are basic, but functional and the decor is very German gasthaus ;o). The bathroom is a wee bit on the small side, and so is the shower.

We dined at the restaurant in the evening. The food is good, solid german country faire. Plenty of meat and spuds - no veggies. Prices absolutely reasonable for what you get. Likewise the breakfast was plentiful and good quality.

Service was prompt, friendly and efficient. Only complaint is the access to WiFi (like a lot of other places) is still cumbersome and still not free - which makes absolutely no sense when you pay 3 EUR for 24 hrs. I doubt that it is the internet fee that makes the difference between profit and loss for hotels this size.

We will most likely visit again next time we pass thru the area and need a place to crash.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwestermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed one night, came in late and what a nice surprise that the restaurant was not just open - it was excellent! We had a nice typical German meal in the big restaurant where a 80th birthday took place in the other end of the room.
The place is obviously run by very efficient people - everything works well and is not too much in any way. You may find it plain and the bathroom a bit too small but as well as the bed is not luxurious or the interieur fancy. But you get what you pay for and it's clean and the staff is very professionel and helpful. This is the Gasthaus tradition at its best!
We spoke German with them (as most Germans assume you'll do!) so I don't know how well they speak English.
Breakfast was plenty with everything you need in bread, cheese, jam, cold meat, cereals and tea/coffee/juice filled up along the way.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisPetersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews