We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Villa Stokkum
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Hanau
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice business hotel”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Located in Hanau, this is a classic business hotel. Rooms are large and comfortable but not fancy. Bathroom is large and has good lighting. Public rooms are very nice. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. If you have business in this area, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnalsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    66
    37
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
21
8
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Stayed here a for 3 nights from 11/12-15. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was really good. I'd agree with other reviews, this is not what you would think of as a Best Western, more like a Marriot or Hilton kind of property. I would probably prefer the Birkenstock over this, but they are pretty close.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BertilleBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Living in the United States, we're accustomed to the Best Western brand as the lower to mid grade of hotels and motels. I was delightfully surprised when I checked into the Hotel Villa Stokkum.
In the Western United States where I'm from, Best Western "Premier" properties are unheard of, and in Europe the euphemism "Premier" isn't exactly that, its a reality. The staff are very polite - they saw through my broken German - and were helpful and kind. They directed my friends and I to a nice market, REWE, on the other side of the Bundestraße that really helped us out. We would've taken advantage of Brunch the Sunday morning we left but found it a bit expensive.
If you're in the Frankfurt area, pick this hotel. The marble baths and spacious rooms are worth every euro.

Room Tip: Be certain to ask for a non-smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utahskibum85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mailtand, FL
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

While on a bicycle tour along the Main River, we planned to stop in Hanau for a night. After a disappointing look around Hanau we decided to keep going, and some friendly locals in Steinheim directed us to this hotel. It was right along the bike path, tucked away in a quiet spot. Best of all we could walk to the quaint town and enjoyed a wonderful dinner. Hotel is clean, friendly and we got a very good value from their bicycle-tourist rate. They also provide a safe place for the bicycles in the indoor garage. Breakfast was good. From what we saw, this is the nicest place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maitlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia, pa
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The room and hotel are nice enough, but the service sometimes lacks. My rate included breakfast and Internet, but I was not told about these inclusions at check-in. I was not told where to get breakfast each morning or that I had to get a card with a code every 24 hours to get free Internet access. Instead, I missed several free breakfasts and paid for 1 day of Internet access. I explained the Internet access problem in an email to the hotel a few days after checking out, but I was just told that I should have gotten the card everyday. There is not much to do around this hotel, but the very small town with a few restaurants and shops is within walking distance and quite charming. The train station for the S-bahn is about a mile away. There is a wonderful trail to run or bike along the Mainz. The rooms do have air conditioning, but it cools that room only 3 degrees. Overall, I had a not-so-great experience, but will return and make sure that I receive everything included in my rate.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

As a regular to this hotel, I can recommend it highly. It is close to the Frankfurt airport and to the town of Hanau. Staff are friendly, rooms are compact, but clean, breakfast is superb and the evening dining has improved tremendously over the last year. The village of Steinheim is a short walk away with a very wide choice of restaurants. It is a short alk from the river where one can stroll or run along the cycling path. Ideal for business travel, a stop-over or for a fair, but not as a holiday hotel.

Room Tip: A room on the courtyard in the "old" part of the hotel is preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I recently stayed at the Hotel Villa Stokkum. The hotel staff was friendly and the checking in process was completed without fuss.

I stayed in one of the "new" rooms quite far from reception and a walkway connects the new to the old building.

The room is of a fair size and although the furnishings appears to be old the room was clean with enough tea and coffee supplied.

The bathroom was also compact and shower was not in the best condition. Everything worked but not new.

TV is a flatscreen but limited choice of English channels (the normal CNN and BBC).

Wifi - a login username and password is supplied at check-in but the quality of wifi was horrible. Unable to make skype voice call etc. Download speeds as low as 0.02 MB/s means it is unusuable for the most basic tasks like checking email.

The village Steiheim is a short walk away from the hotel with a sufficient choice of restaurants and cafe's.

Overall a good value- for-money choice for a business trip in Hanau as long as the Wifi froblem can be resolved.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the busy road that passes the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanau hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Birkenhof
Hotel Birkenhof
#2 of 16 in Hanau
53 reviews
1.8 mi away
PLAZAHOTEL Hanau
PLAZAHOTEL Hanau
#14 of 16 in Hanau
92 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Residence
#3 of 16 in Hanau
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Zum Riesen
Hotel Zum Riesen
#4 of 16 in Hanau
30 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Riesen Junior
#7 of 16 in Hanau
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel zur Linde
Hotel zur Linde
#13 of 16 in Hanau
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Villa Stokkum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Villa Stokkum

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Villa Stokkum
Address: Steinheimer Vorstadt 70, 63456 Hanau, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Hanau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Hanau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Villa Stokkum 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Villa Stokkum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hanau
Hanau Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing