We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hanau/Steinheim layover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Villa Stokkum
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Hanau
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Our last night in Germany was spent here. It is about 20 miles from the Frankfurt Airport and made a good jumping off point as it is right on the autobahn but without the noise. It is a popular place with business travelers and has all the amenities you'd expect for a 4-star hotel. They were having a new WiFi system installed which presented a small problem in having our boarding passes printed but the front desk did all they could to be helpful and it worked out fine with the computers in the lobby. The parking is good and the large property is adjacent to the old city wall of Steinheim that had easy pedestrian access to the old town. We walked into the old town to look around the old half-timbered town and eat. The hotel is large, modern, and up to date. It is an impressive property. The room and bath was very nice and well done as you would expect. The restaurant was upscale and very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Hotel Villa Stokkum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel was excellent for the price, location and class of hotel. Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. All hotel staff spoke basic English. The restaurant staff was very friendly! The room was clean, the bathroom was clean and normal ammenities were present. The restaurant breakfast was very good, I also had dinner in my room from the restuarant one day and it was very good. The restaurant was impressive for a hotel location. Visit the Steinheim village up the cobblestone path, it was very quaint and interesting, the village is from the medieval ages, very narrow streets, nice beer garden areas and many nice restaurants with good food. I had dinner at these restaurants every night and it was all very good. There were internet charges, however I had a group booking and internet was included in our rate. Free newspapers and daily Wall Street Journal (European Edition) in English. Two English channels on TV, CNN and BBC. I was to busy to watch TV, but could have done Netflix on my laptop or tablet if needed something to watch. Bed was comfortable, not great, but comfortable. Shower only in bathroom, but very nice, with really good water pressure. My floor and room was very quiet. Free parking. I would have no problem staying here again, on business or even with my family.

Room Tip: Use your Best Western Rewards number at booking, or get a number before checking in. I was able to...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank str-il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This Best Western has the standard you would expect for this hotel chain. Parking is just in front of the hotel, rooms, breakfast (great!) and good dinners can be expected.
If you are interested to go out of the hotel for a drink or dinner, then take the stairs up to the old cobble-stoned village and sit down at one of the numerous traditional pubs there. There is one special place called Steffens in an old wooden-framed house, which offers great cuisine.
You need to book, as they only have a few tables!
Around that town there is only Hanau (which you do not have to visit) and Frankfurt is around 30 km away, airport 40 km.
Keep in mind that the freeway is close to the hotel, so ask for quiet room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSF15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Nearby village is a short walk thru the town walls and is beautiful. Hotel is very nice but let itself down by havoing three lights not working in the room.It didnt bother us too much as we were tired and went to sleep straight away but not very good for a Premier hotel. One we could accept Other than that perfect.within twenty minutes of Frankfurt airport. staff very helpful and they are pet friendly big plus to us with a Golden Retriever.

Room Tip: make sure you take a walk thru the town walls (in the hotel garden) into the village. its beautiful
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 996GordonVFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The rooms are very comfortable and the service good to excellent. The vivinity to the characteristic village of Steinheim a plus, in walking distance, with a good variety of restaurants to choose from. Good breakfast.

Room Tip: There is a choice of different size rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raffaela_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I have stayed here on several occasions over the years and will continue to do so. It's the best Hotel in Hanau.

Good Things:
Very Good Breakfast Buffet-Not always part of room rate
Free parking
Nice Old Town next door(easy walking distance)
Location off of High way
Clean
Free newspapers

Not so Good:
Internet is only free for first 30 minutes
Rates are a little high at times(because of Frankfurt Trade shows)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTOWNFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Ok, I'll start with the one main negative point, and that is the wifi, a hotel of this size/status/brand/rating/etc should not be charging customers to use wifi, I paid 10 Euros for 2 hours usage, I would guess the hotel pay their Internet providers 50 Euros per month absolute maximum, its not right, its not fair, these hotels should not be fleecing their customers this way...ok so now onto the (many) positives...

The hotel had a great ambience, it is not in the centre of Hanau, it is on the other (South) side of the River Main in Steinheim Hanau. There is a path that leads from the hotel into Steinheim, and previous reviewers said it is worth going, but sadly I did not have time during my short stay at the hotel. You are also of course very close to the River Main, therefore good for walks or runs along the river. I dont think it is possible to get across the river easily and safely as a pedestrian, therefore you need to have a car or take a taxi if you need to get to the main part of Hanau.

Dinner and Breakfast are served in a nice dining room which is very open plan and characterful, with brick floor and glass ceiling. There is also a small lobby bar just next to the restaurant, again open plan. Staff in the restaurant were very friendly and nice. The food was great, dinner is buffet style too, but I actually like that idea, it saves a lot of time, and the choices were good. The chef is around to carve meat and tell you what the food is.

The guestroom was quite large, as was the bathroom, there is no bath, but a very large and good shower. I found the bed to be extremely soft, and quite unstable, it made quite a lot of noise just when sitting on it, so anyone doing more than sleeping in the bed would likely be heard by their neighbours in adjacent rooms;-)

One last small negative was that I found the Reception staff not as warm and friendly as the restaurant staff, we are your paying guests, at least smile and be friendly!

Overall, very good though, I recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Many rooms face inwards, so if you want a view, make sure you request it (preferably at time of book...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanau hotels
1.8 mi away
PLAZAHOTEL Hanau
PLAZAHOTEL Hanau
#14 of 16 in Hanau
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Birkenhof
Hotel Birkenhof
#2 of 16 in Hanau
54 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Residence
#3 of 16 in Hanau
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Zum Riesen
Hotel Zum Riesen
#4 of 16 in Hanau
31 reviews
3.4 mi away
Turm
Turm
#8 of 16 in Hanau
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel zur Linde
Hotel zur Linde
#9 of 16 in Hanau
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Villa Stokkum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Villa Stokkum

Address: Steinheimer Vorstadt 70, 63456 Hanau, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Hanau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Hanau
Price Range: £97 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Villa Stokkum 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Villa Stokkum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hanau
Hanau Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing