We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
26
67
83
37
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
67
83
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre pool table train station very nice hotel sleep wifi
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Absolutely recommendable. Check in very smooth. Big rooms. Clean rooms. Good WiFi. Good atmosphere. No air-condition but Fans that do the job. Hotel is placed in about max 3-4 minutes walking to city center. We parked our car just outside the hotel. We arrived approx 5 in the afternoon and had to pay 4 euros for carparking that lasted till 8 in the evening. After 8 it's free til next day at 9. We were there for just one night but enjoyed our stay very much. Our children enjoyed snooker in the hotel lobby. We would definitely come back.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BjornHaugsbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domus10, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Kassel City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear guest,
thank you for taking time to give a comment and rating to your stay at our hotel.
Hope you had a pleasant journey back home. Thank you for these nice words.
Kind regards from TRYP by Wyndham Kassel City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Domus10, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Kassel City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2015

The hotel is a bit worn down, but the price is also economy. I arrived late and wanted to grab a bite to eat. But it was hard to find in the area as most restaurants were closed. It was Friday night, and lots of people on the street with beers etc.
The room was very economy and so was the breakfast. So if you need a place to sleept it will work.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domus10, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Kassel City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking tim to give a comment and rating to our hotel.

Kind regards from TRYP by Wyndham Kassel City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Domus10, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Kassel City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2015

A very nice hotel. We had a room on the first floor. It was nice and clean. The breakfast was good but not exceptional. The service very friendly and helpful. We had supper one day - a good meal. The only fault was that there was not a kettle for tea or coffee in the room. The decor of the hotel is outstanding.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60yarsofage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domus10, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Kassel City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking time to give a comment to our hotel.
We appriciate your kind words and hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards from TRYP by Wyndham Kassel City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews