We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Location”
Review of pentahotel Kassel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
pentahotel Kassel
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Kassel
Reviewed 19 August 2014

i sure will come back only the parking conditions are kess than average
Nice Roms nice bar
Friendly StuffIt
Hotel is nearby the raylwaystation you can reach the Center of the City within a few minutes

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 991Peter106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,320)
There are newer reviews for pentahotel Kassel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 1,320 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

The rooms are fashionably and functional. check-in and check-out often has longer delays. Shower is not working correct. Pay-TV is for free, but normally not working. WiFi is also for free, but very slow.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

meeting room pretty old & shabby ; rooms ok, bathroom could be a bit more modern (renovated) ; most of the service ok ; food quality average to poor (less is more!!!)
overall not the best price performance ratio

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here one night on way back to UK from the east. I would like to give it 3.5 rather than 4. It is not as good as the Leipzig Penta. Smaller rooms, a bit less stylish. But, an excellent location for shopping area and castle and castle park.

Room Tip: No pool and minimal fitness, entered in error!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sapdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I spend one night here in May travelling on business.

The room was of a decent size, and had two large beds pushed together - haven't seen that before - why not have one king bed instead?

The amenities was in this funny little purse - fun to bring home as a gift if you have daughters at home. the view was of another building, but if you feel like seeing some greenery you can walk to the Castle up the hill in 30 minutes.

The breakfast was the best part - you could sit outside and the selection was excellent with hot items, lots of fruit and even pancakes.

Parking can be found in the basement and it is really close to the station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank love2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed there three nights, hotel is centrally located near the main train station, room was spacious with interesting design and comfy bed, breakfast was very good with wide variety, they provided free WiFi, the only issue was parking, as it was fully occupied upon our arrival. But we found parking in the train station nearby. This hotel is one of the best in Kassel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvgenyG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Close to Kassel-Wilhelmshoehe station. Room had no kettle/coffee making facilities - all too common these days! Breakfast good (complete with an array of quotes on the wall in the restaurant!). Bit of a mess-up with payment (over who had to guarantee payment - me, my company, or my company's agent), but resolved eventually and got a restaurant voucher for having to wait while it was sorted out!Thanks:-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kassel hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kassel
Wyndham Garden Kassel
#8 of 50 in Kassel
406 reviews
0.7 mi away
H4 Hotel Kassel
H4 Hotel Kassel
#4 of 50 in Kassel
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
IntercityHotel Kassel
IntercityHotel Kassel
#18 of 50 in Kassel
159 reviews
2.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss
1.4 mi away
Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to pentahotel Kassel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about pentahotel Kassel

Address: Bertha-von-Suttner-Str. 15 | Bad Wilhelmshoehe, 34131 Kassel, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Kassel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kassel
Price Range: £57 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Kassel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Will you be coming by train? Or Car? It doesn't matter which you choose - pentahotel Kassel is near Kassel-Wilhelmshohe ICE railway station, making it an almost ideal location for visitors to the city. We have completely refurbished our hotel. The result: an atmosphere that you might expect to find in Milan or London - pentastyle. Designed by Matteo Thun, our pentalounge exudes this relaxed, friendly style and the rooms continue the design approach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your pentahotel Kassel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassel Penta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing