We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Hotel Kassel(Kassel)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gude(Kassel)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Premiere Classe Kassel(Kassel)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
133
148
55
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
148
55
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallbreakfast is servedrestaurant staffparking underneath the hotelking sizeminute taxi ridewalking distanceexcellent locationliquid soaphotel baran upgradelots of spaceconvenient locationarrived latestayed for nightsstaff were helpfulcomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We were very confused booking at Mercure and finding out that the Hotel changed meanwhile into a Best Western. Strange that this information was not send to the existing bookings. This should help the customers much better.
Netherless very friendly staff, but accomodation needs to get a fresh up.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilfried G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This was a good experience. Attentive staff took special care of kids needs. Large double bed of king size (not made of two smaller beds!) was very much appreciated as the baby sleeps with us. Safe and comfy baby bed. Minibar available. Bathtub is appreciated as well! The room was not very large but very good arranged so there was a desk, small table and chair, locker, adequate area to place a baby bed and stroller, all our bags and still kids had a play zone. There is no water heater in the bathroom but the ventilation works soo hard...we were able to wash&dry in one night everything we needed for kids. Located in the center, it offers a great possibility to visit a large and beautiful Christmas market with kids attractions (we stayed in December). Wifi provided for as many devices as we needed was stabile and quick. Parking below the whole building (the hotel is a part of a big shopping mall) has a lift to the reception, which is next to the hotel lift and appears to be cheaper if you pay hourly: it was 7.50 for 17 hours. Breakfast served in a brasserie in the mall (no street walk required, few steps from reception) was outstanding with delicious fish, hot dishes, fruits, it is excluded from the rate but well worth it.
The conserns are: the hotel is really in need of renovation. Old furniture, bathroom, old and very loud ventilation (although effective).
While check in, you have no option to park outside as there is no designated area. More, arriving by car, you have to drive the whole round again as the parking entrance is a little behind and the street is one way.
Parking at the mall parking is a bit frustrating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My second recent stay here on business. First visit had disturbed sleep along with 4 colleagues all located on 2nd floor room near 257 as each morning around 5am there was a lot of furniture being moved on the floor above us. We did mention this after the first night but it continued. However I am back this week and no such issues. Breakfast in the brasserie is excellent if a little hard to tfind on first visit! Location is perfect for a variety of nearby restaurants and the very beautiful Christmas market in Königsplatz. Interesting comments about pillows which I agree with. Nice to get free wireless access but it would be good to have one access code for the whole stay and for all devices. I have to get 2 sheets of A4 paper each day to connect an ipad and a phone. Some more English speaking channels would also be appreciated. I will in any case be back again in preference to other hotels in Kassel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenalgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews