We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
73
135
64
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
135
64
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre other hotels in the area nice hotel free tickets main road breakfast buffet is tram stop hotel is located floor connection station
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Nothing bad to say. Was nice and less expensive than other hotels in the area. Good location, close to public transport and on the main road. Not sure why I need to write such a long review just to complete this...

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cohen_cologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Kassel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel in Kassel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Your Team from H4 Hotel Kassel
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Having had good service from H4 hotels at other locations, I had not hesitated to make a reservation at this hotel for the Documenta art event. However I and my partner were extremely disappointed by the service given. Firstly we arrived to find our bathroom short of large towels and soap.

Secondly, our room in this hotel had no air conditioning and limited possibilities for opening the window. On a hot night it is hard to sleep in such conditions.

On top of that, our room was left only partly made up and when we returned to it after dinner in the evening, one bed had not been made and we found our dirty towels on the bathroom floor where we had left them in the morning - totally unacceptable in any hotel, let alone one charging these prices. The general cleanliness of the room and bathroom was definitely below standard.

Most unlikely to visit again or recommend this hotel to other visitors to Kassel.

Room tip: Avoid this place altogether if you can.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Kassel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Please let us know the next time, if something is wrong - please contact us! We are 24 hours for our guests in order to meet or resolve any wishes or deficiencies immediately.
Your feedback is very helpful to help you and our future guests to have an unforgettable stay.
We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Kind regards
Your Team from H4 Hotel Kassel
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Modern facilities, easy access to city centre, parking nearby, quiet neighborhood and a great breakfast buffet make this hotel a good choice if you visit Kassel. Approx. 15 minutes from major highways.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Erik1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Kassel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Your Team from H4 Hotel Kassel
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The location is great, as it is walking distance from the main train station, and reasonably central. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and it is worth mentioning that the restaurant is making one of the best burger ever!!!!!! (Unless you are from US, you will not be able to finish it though - it is big)
The place is simple and this would not be my pick for a family trip (yet again, Kassel would not be my first choice for a family holiday...) but this is convenient, fit for purpose, and reasonably priced for business trips.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dominiquesalacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Kassel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Your Team from H4 Hotel Kassel
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our road trip thru Europe. It was our anniversary and so decided to push the boat out a little and so booked a room here for 2 nights, the hotel itself is very nicely presented clean and modern, the view from our full width panoramic window was awesome, the food was very nice we ate dinner there one night and the breakfast was plentiful with good choices, another nice touch was being presented with 2 tickets for unlimited use on all trams and buses throughout our stay and the tram stop is right outside, would not hesitate to book again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1300XJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H4 Hotel Kassel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Greetings from Kassel
Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Kassel City Centre
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews