We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adesso Hotel Astoria
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Hotel Kassel(Kassel)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$150
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
PreMotel(Kassel)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Celina(Kassel)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
25
60
22
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
60
22
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tram ticketsbathroombedslocationbreakfastwifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The Hotel is nice and near the city centre. Is necessary take the tram but the stop is just in front of the Hotel , so very comfortable. Only 2 stops, city centre.
The room was nice and big and in the bathroom there were a shower and the jacuzzi too. Unbelievable for a very cheap rate. The breakfast was addition for € 5,00 per person, very convenient,. I live in Italy and here if you wish breakfast in the Hotel will be cost € 25,00 per person. I will come back. Grazie

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewspanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I recently spent three very comfortable nights in this well maintained and run hotel. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, and serviced to a high standard each day. The bathrooms are small but once all the necessary fixtures and fittings are there I'm not sure why anyone would want lots more space. The staff were all friendly and efficient.

There was some street noise audible with the windows open at night but much less than other Kassel hotels I have stayed in.

The minibar provided a small selection of inexpensive drinks and snacks.

The hotel is a 25 minute walk, or short and easy tram ride, from the train stations or the city centre, with good shops and facilities immediately to hand.

The highlight of my stay was the great value breakfast. Freshly squeezed orange juice, high quality cereals, fruit and yoghurts, a wide selection of meats and cheeses and bread products, together with a limited range of hot food really set me up for the day ahead and all for €5 - fantastic value.

I ended up in the Astoria due to the fact that other hotels I have previously used were full, however I will choose this hotel first in future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cardfile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

Good location with restaurant nearby. But there is no air con, so we need to open d window and sleep. There is some noise from outside, but acceptable.

Room is quite small, shower is way too small with urine smell, especially after we wake up in d morning, so smelly.

The breakfast and service is very good, variety of choices, fresh self squeeze orange juice, nice breakfast and friendly personnel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyweng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

the last day of our stay a part of the towels were smelling not so good.
Overall the hotel was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Petrus v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We were in Kassel during Documenta, and lucky enough to get one of the last available rooms at the Astoria through booking. Com.It is a lovely room with two bathrooms, work/eating area and balcony. The staff are very friendly and the free wireless is a plus.
The bus/trams stop right by the hotel to take you downtown, the train station and anywhere you want to go. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews