We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for a reasonable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kurparkhotel Bad Wilhelmshohe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kurparkhotel Bad Wilhelmshohe
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Kassel
Certificate of Excellence
Oer-Erkenschwick, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for a short night on New Years Eve. The room was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. New Years morning very relaxed with late breakfast and late checkout.
Nice experience.

Room Tip: Choose a room to the back since the street is quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankOEGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    31
    18
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
14
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot for business and really appreciate this hotel. The rooms are clean, the food was great, and people are the friendliest I've experienced. They are very responsive to special requests. I'll definitely go back to this hotel when I am next in Kassel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marksilv242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I am coming here at least once a year for many years. It is one of my favorite hotels. The reception is friendly and accommodating, the rooms are well designed and comfortable, although not very large. The breakfast is outstanding with a lot of local specialities. The hotel offers a wellness area with swimming pool. The location is great: a 15 minute walk to the railroad station, a one minute walk to the tram station (day passes are included for the length of the stay), and it is right at the border to Wilhelmshöhe Park.

Room Tip: For a quieter room chose one away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

WE have been to Kassel over the last 10 years several times staying at different hotels. Kurparkhotel is one of the better places to stay in Kassel.
The rooms are well appointed with comfortable beds and chairs. The rooms facing away from the road are quiet and have a few into the park in the distance.
Staff were very helpful and friendly. The in-house restaurant serves local and international food and all 3 meals we had there were delicious and reasonably priced.
An outstanding feature is the breakfast buffet offering everything from continental to cooked breakfast as well as cold cuts, cheeses, different kinds of breads and yummy juices.
We rated them very good but not excellent due to the lack of WiFi coverage in the rooms.
There is coverage in the lobby though..

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Red W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel is somehow categorized 4 star but def. not deserved.. Firstly room service was very bad the woman cleaned the bath with such dirty water it actually made it worst... Breakfast menu provides few choices... The pool was also dirty... Its allowed to bring pet to any place No offense to pet lovers I love animals but not during my breakfast next to me... Only positive thing would be its location, which is walking distance to ICE train station and as well to Hercules and Wilhemshoeher park

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alieacelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
233 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Hotel is about a 15 min walk from the train station.

Rooms are quite large with one bed, however the blanket felt small and did not really cover me well (I am an average person...)

Bathroom had a walkin shower that was quite small, but OK.

Electric plugs were next to the bed and at the desk. It made generally a clean impression.

When entering the room, don't forget to lock the door, as otherwise people may enter, as the door is not locking automatically.

Breakfast was good, plenty of choices.

TV had all the usual channels, incl CNN, BBC for the English speaking people.

The water in the room is charged with 4 Euro or so, which is really a lot.

Not far way from the hotel is an Italian restaurant and serval other type of restaurant, even some bars, but it is definitely not a "bar" type area.

In front of the hotel is the tram running, hence a room to the back may be more quite.

Internet is not free, it is WLAN based and there is no LAN possibility.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yogimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed in room with two single beds. Clean overall, bathroom nice. The flokati style rug in mustard colors was not awe inspiring nor did it look sanitary. This and facing the street did make the approx. Euro 180.00 charge seem quite high. Bathroom was clean. Not a great overall value. Just average.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank -_--_---_--_-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kassel hotels
0.6 mi away
pentahotel Kassel
pentahotel Kassel
#1 of 50 in Kassel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
0.8 mi away
Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Kurfuerst Wilhelm I
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Kassel
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Kassel Hessenland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kurparkhotel Bad Wilhelmshohe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kurparkhotel Bad Wilhelmshohe

Property: Kurparkhotel Bad Wilhelmshohe
Address: Wilhelmshoeher Allee 336, 34131 Kassel, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Kassel
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Kassel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Kurparkhotel Bad Wilhelmshohe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing