We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marburg in July”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel im Kornspeicher
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Marburg
Reviewed 6 August 2014

First time traveling to Germany,so just picked a hotel out of the hat. What a pleasant surprise.
It was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Very unique room. Had a spiral staircase to bed loft. 1 1/2 baths. Excellent complimentary breakfast every morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One morning I wasn't paying attention to the time and they called my room to ask if I was coming to breakfast. I was 20 minutes past the the closing time and they waited for me. Who does that ? Easy walking distance to town great stay. Tom

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kornspeicher, Manager at Hotel im Kornspeicher, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014
Google Translation

Wir danken Ihnen für Ihre Bewertung.
Please accept our best thanks for your estimation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

Hotel im Kornspeicher is new, clean, and comfortable. Its a good place to stay with your family if you have a car - it is not centrally located, but is close to der Südbahnhof in an industrial neighborhood. Super friendly and great prices.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kornspeicher, Manager at Hotel im Kornspeicher, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Wasserbetten sind klasse....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uwebumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Uwe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stefan91088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samj962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Marburger Hof
Marburger Hof
#1 of 13 in Marburg
264 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vila Vita Rosenpark
Vila Vita Rosenpark
#3 of 13 in Marburg
15 reviews
1.3 mi away
Welcome Hotel Marburg
Welcome Hotel Marburg
#4 of 13 in Marburg
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Stuempelstal
Hotel Stuempelstal
#13 of 13 in Marburg
37 reviews
1.8 mi away
Village Stadthotel Marburg
Village Stadthotel Marburg
#11 of 13 in Marburg
26 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cala Luna
Hotel Cala Luna
#7 of 13 in Marburg
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel im Kornspeicher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel im Kornspeicher

Address: Molkereistr. 6, 35039 Marburg, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Marburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Marburg
Price Range: £94 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel im Kornspeicher 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to the beautiful Hotel im Kornspeicher, a family and conference hotel. We are located in the scenic university city of Marburg, the geographical center of Germany. Our bed and breakfast hotel offers a variety of characteristics. We are barrier free, integrative and environmentally friendly. Our extensive, unique attributes, as well as our numerous partners at the hotel will make sure that your wishes are fulfilled and your expectations are met. No matter if you come alone, in a group, or are accompanying a family member who is in need of care, the Hotel im Kornspeicher is the perfect place to stay for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HRS, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel im Kornspeicher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing