We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Experience !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Offenbach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Offenbach
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Experience !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Nice Hotel spent two night during a business trip. Found hotel very nice. Staff was great and efficient, very good breakfast with great selection. Food at the Restaurant is also very good and reasonable priced. Tried the Hotel bar one night, they have a good selection although the bar is a bit small but it's nice and friendly. I was at a single room and found the size ok. Great water pressure at the shower and very clean facilities. Overall I had a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank La_Bala_de_Plata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOffenbach, Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear La_Bala_de_Plata,

Thank you very much for staying at the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel and summarizing your experiences for us and the TripAdvisor community.

I am really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. It always makes me happy to read such comments and it is high motivating for the entire team.
I agree with you, our breakfast buffet offers a great choice of fresh and high quality food. We offer homemade products as well, like fresh bread and marmalade – I hope you had the chance to try them!
You are right, we have a good selection at our bar OneEleven. Did you know that we offer 111 Cocktails?

I hope we can welcome you soon again!

Best regards,

Mareike Suderleith
Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    172
    76
    22
    10
See reviews for
22
61
48
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ch
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

The location is great, nice park surrounding the hotel and close to shops and great restaurants.
The interior and also the rooms are spacious and well furnished. The bar is somewhat small but the selection and the service are great.
Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ehotel.de

Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOffenbach, Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Patrick W,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to read your nice comment. It is our highest aim to meet our guest’s expectations by offering a warm and welcoming service. Your headline “just perfect” is the biggest compliment for our team.

Dear Patrick W, I am looking forward to welcome you soon again!

Best regards from Offenbach,

Mareike Suderleith
Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed here two nights as part of a Trafalgar tour group. This is a good modern hotel. It is clean and well appointed. Wifi is free in the lobby but 16 euro in the room. This property is very near the pedestrian mall and the canal. Breakfast is good and plentiful. This hotel is not in the heart of Frankfurt and a taxi ride to romerplatz can cost upwards of 15 euro. Rooms are large by European standards, not an upscale hotel by any stretch of the imagination but just a good well appointed mid-range property. Good value for a stay in Frankfurt

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOffenbach, Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear DHSS,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for providing us your feedback. I hope you had a great tour!

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property. You are right, we are not located in the heart of Frankfurt - but in the heart of Offenbach. We have a subway station just in front of the hotel and with the subway you can reach Frankfurt very easy, it just takes about 20 minutes and it is much cheaper than the taxi.

I am looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Mareike Suderleith
Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
152 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel is nice, but mostly for business events and tour companies to start and end their tours.

First room was great, last room needed work. Housekeepers do not stock supplies well.

Breakast buffet is very complete.

Hotel close to S train station exit. Walking distance from market area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOffenbach, Assistant to the General Manager & to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear enatal,

thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property.

You are right, Offenbach and Frankfurt are “business city’s” actually. But there are some nice places to go and do some sightseeing as well. Our front desk staff will be happy to give you some recommendations at your next stay!

I hope to welcome you soon again!

Best regards from Offenbach,

Mareike Suderleith
Assistant to the General Manager & to Human Resources
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
320 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Despite the very friendly staff the location and the breakfast are the highlights. The room was nice but not really special ... And charging 6 Euro for 1 hour internet is a "rip off" as per my definition. And yes, I almost missed to mention that I did sleep very well :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myself_on_the_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOffenbach, Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Jens H,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and that you took your time to share your experiences with us and the TripAdvisor community.

Comments like yours show us that all our colleagues doing a great job and I will definitely forward your feedback to them.

The internet access is included in our comfortable Executive rooms. Maybe you would like to book an Executive room at your next stay to enjoy this service?
At the moment we do not see a possibility to include the costs for Internet use in the room rate of the classic and superior rooms.

Dear Jens H, I hope we can welcome you in the near future.

Best regrads,

Mareike Suderleith
Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

The staff here are excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a bit dated but if you are in Offenbach there is no where better to stay. There is free Internet in reception. Breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euroetraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOffenbach, Assistant to the General Manager & to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear eurotraveller007,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and the TripAdvisor community.

I appreciate your kind words and I am happy that you enjoyed staying with us.
I am looking forward to welcome you soon again!

Best regards,

Mareike Suderleith
Assistant to the General Manager & to Human Resources
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel before our tour started and found the hotel all right after a long flight then hopping a train to get to the hotel. It seemed a bit pricey for what we received and the free wifi is only in the lobby. I find that odd that one has to pay a premium room price to have the wifi for free in a room. In today's technology world, wifi is even free on bus shuttles from some airports. The room was clean and buffet breakfast was good but again pricey. It is walking distance to many places to dine. The male staff clerks were very helpful in trying to get our wifi to work on our gadgets. Overall OK place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sktraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOffenbach, Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear sktraveller_10,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at our hotel with us and the TripAdvisor community.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is our highest aim to provide an individual and professional service, our team is doing a great job every day and I am glad that they could assist you. But for sure it is not our goal to be an “ok” place to stay, so I hope we can give you a perfect experience at your next stay with us and convince you of our service.

Dear sktraveller_10, I hope you enjoyed your tour and we can welcome you soon again at the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel.

Best regards,

Mareike Suderleith
Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Offenbach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#5 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Offenbach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Offenbach Hotel

Property: Sheraton Offenbach Hotel
Address: Berliner Str. 111 | Am Buesing Palais, 63065 Offenbach, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Offenbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Offenbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Offenbach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern lifestyle at the centre of Offenbach - the best establishment on this tranquil midtown square has 221 sunny, modern rooms that combine elements of neo-baroque with postmodern architecture. The expansive garden terrace and the close proximity to Busing Park make the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel an in comparable location. Central Frankfurt, the trade fairs in Offenbach and Frankfurt, the highway and the airport can be reached quickly. The rooms combine snug comfort with style, atmosphere and an impeccable service. The restaurant PURE serves light European-American dishes and PURE snacks. The OneEleven Bar beckons for a drink or two. Choose from 111 delicious cocktails or ask our bar wizards to mix you the drink of your choice. The best place to unwind is in the hotel's own spa. The building Busing Palais is directly connected with the hotel. Once a manor house, it is now used as an event centre with a unique atmosphere. A choice of 13 different conference rooms is at your disposal. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Offenbach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Offenbach Hotel Offenbach
Sheraton Hotel Offenbach
Sheraton Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing