We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Offenbach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aariana Hotel(Offenbach)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
104
196
86
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
196
86
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrafalgar tourfrankfurt airportfront desk staffsubway stationfree internetnice hotelnice areahotel is situatedmain riverbreakfast spreadthe hustle and bustlerooms are cleanshort staypleasant staycity centreone personyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My room was not cleaned properly. The buffet in the restaurant was flat out horrible. The food was average at best and the gym (if you can call it that) was a joke. Charges for WiFi are beyond reason and the reception within the hotel is poor. I was there on a business trip and not on leisure, but I truly hope I won't have to stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to General Manager and Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Eddie L.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. At the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectation; therefore your feedback is very important for us.

Please allow me to express our sincere apologies on behalf of the entire team for not having met your expectations. It goes without saying that we investigated the situation with housekeeping. It is indeed absolutely unacceptable to fail a service promise. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to discuss your suggestions and to improve the service in the future.

Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance to you in the future.

Kindest regards,

Leokadia Wellner
Personal Assistant to General Manager and Human Resources

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

I was part of a business conference at the Sheraton in Offenbach, and the venue offers everything you could possibly want to conduct small to mid-sized meetings. The only thing that was a bit of a hindrance was that office spaces had to be vacated at night. We felt that it should be possible to use rented office spaces 24h.

Rooms are clean and functional. Venue is located in a central area in Offenbach, so if the hotel's buffet is not to your liking (which would be understandable, as it isn't huge) you have plenty of choices within a 10 minute walking radius.

Despite the location, noise levels remained reasonable.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Oliver P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to General Manager and Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Oliver P,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay at Sheraton Offenbach on Tripadvisor. Since we are striving for improvement of our service your feedback, might it be positive or negative, is very much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time.

Even though I like to read your compliments regarding our comfortable meeting rooms, but I am very sorry, that we have not been able to meet your expectations in every detail.

It would be a delight to welcome you back at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel in the near future. Please feel free to contact me at any time, if I can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,
Leokadia Wellner
Personal Assistant to General Manager and Human Resources

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. The Room was ok, nice beds, clean, internet service expensive, food in the restaurant was very nice, no german food on the Menu which was sad.

The free wifi in the lobby never worked.

Its the best hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Stay near the lifts
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to General Manager and Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear hugo h,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your heartfelt, valuable review regarding your stay at the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you could enjoy a nice time in a good location.

It would be a pleasure for us to see you as a guest in our hotel again soon.

With warm regards,

Leokadia Wellner
Personal Assistant to General Manager and Human Resources

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This hotel is built on a former castle's property (the castle is still there in the back) and seems to be a good location for a few days if one is doing a tour of Germany. Hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. Rooms are mostly pleasant, food in the restaurant was lovely. Close to a nice shopping area and restaurants. Also close to the subway for heading into Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjs7844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOffenbach, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear mjs7844,

Let me thank you on behalf of the entire team of the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel for having taken a moment of your time to share your impressions with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to read you had such a memorable stay with us!

It is true, that the hotel is located right in the heart of Offenbach, which means the cinty center, as well as the river area are within walking deistance. In case our guests would like to visit Frankfurt´s city center or the exhibition ground, we suggest to take the metro / S-Bahn, which takes a maximum of 15 - 20 minutes. and is really comfortable.

On any upcoming visit I will be happy to find more highlights in & around Offenbach to visit and meantime I remain,

With warm regards

Vanessa Witsch

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Lots of towels and pretty clean. However, internet is only available in the lobby and free only if you sign up for a free hotel membership at the front desk. I wish there was an electric tea kettle in the room because I love my tea in the mornings, but that's just a personal request. If you're looking for adapters for your electronics or toiletries or food they are right by a shopping area where you will find stores like Saturn and Rewe. The staff can direct you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SynCity2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOffenbach, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Syncity20,

Thank you very much for your evaluation and for sharing your thoughts and suggestions with us and the Tripadvisor community - your detailled discriptions are surely appreciated by many other travellers!

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your time spend at the Sheraton Offenbach hotel and on any upcoming stay I will be happy to arrange the room as per your individual requests. Feel free to contact me directly and meantime I remain,

With warm regards from the entire team,

Vanessa Witsch
Front Office Manager
vanessa.witsch@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews