We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Current, Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Offenbach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Offenbach
Sechelt, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Current, Convenient”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was our first day in Germany. We arrived after a 10 hour flight, took the train to Marktplatz Offenbach and easily found the Sheraton a very short walk from the Marktplatz station. The hotel is a modern building with nicely landscaped gardens. Our room was spacious and nicely equipped and very clean. The décor of the hotel is excellent. From the hotel it is a very easy walk to plentiful shopping and restaurants. We found their restaurant and bar prices high but soon discovered they were the norm in Germany. We stayed at the hotel one night on our own, two nights at the beginning and end of a Trafalgar Bus Tour. We would recommend the hotel and the neighbourhood.

Room Tip: If you are new to Germany take the short walk to Markthaus am Wihelmsplatz. It's a great little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Porpoise07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Porpoise07,

Thank you for sharing your experiences about your last stay at the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel with us and other interested visitors on tripadvisor.
It makes us really happy to read your lovely words about our hotel.

If there is anything else that we can do to make your next stay with us even more comfortable, please let me know.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards from Offenbach,

Leokadia Wellner
Personal Assistant to the General Manager and Human Resources
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    178
    79
    23
    10
See reviews for
22
65
50
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksvaerk, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here overnight after a missed flight, the restaurant made us dinner at 23.30. beautiful hotel, only 15 min. from the airport.
rooms where clean and proberly the best bed we ever slept in. also the staff was absolutely top class.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taengmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear teangmo,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Your time and your opinion are highly appreciated.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Maybe it was your first night at a Sheraton Hotel and therefore the first night in a Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, that´s the reason for your comfortable sleep. It will be a pleasure for me to share your feedback with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel.

Warmest regards,

Leokadia Wellner
Personal Assistant to the General Manager and Human Resources
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located outside the main city of Frankfurt but directly opposite a railway station to the city. The shopping centre is large and worth exploring. The area has mostlt lebanese eateries but notjing I could find with local German goods. There is no swimming pool. The big plus is wifi is included and works well.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Pete R,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your last stay at the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

You are right, we are not located in the centre of Frankfurt, but in the heart of Offenbach and there are some nice restaurants with good german food. It will be a pleasure to make some recommendation for your next stay.

Please feel free to contact us at any time, if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable.

We are looking foward to welcoming you back at the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel.

Warmest regards,
Leokadia Wellner
Personal Assitant to the General Manager and to Human Resources
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Sheraton Offenbach is a good and friendly service hotel in the center of Offenbach in walking distance to the river Main. You'll find a well equipped and professional acomodation. Rooms are spacious but may need some renovation in the near future. The personnel is very professional, friendly and guest oriented. You'll easily feel like being at home and receive a warm welcome.
Breakfast ist excellent and offers a huge variety of meals, even for foreign guest e.g. from Asia.
The fitness room is sufficiently equipped for running exercises and workout.
In walking distance to the hotel you'll find plenty of nice restaurants. Overall a recommended hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christoph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOffenbach, Persönliche Assistentin der Direktion und Personalabteilung at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Christoph O,

We have been very pleased by your fantastic comment, which has been greatefully received. Thank you for taking the time.

We take very much pride in your lovely praises about our service and it was fantastic to hear, that your felt well taken care off. Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared within the team!

Looking very much forward to welcome you again at the Sheraton Offenbach hotel or any other Starwood Hotel ! Please feel free to contact me at any time, if there is anything I could do for you.

Warmest regards,

Leokadia Wellner
Personal Assistant to the General Manager and Human Resources
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel two times, one at the beginning of our bus tour and one at the end. We had a welcome reception dinner. The food and service were good. The buffet breakfast was simple but tasty. The room was clean and comfortable.
The staff was kind and very helpful. The front desk helped us to print our boarding passes and were very patient with us since the airline website was a little sluggish.
We did not find the luxury of other Sheraton hotels, but the friendly staff compensated for it.
We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Cubanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear 2Cubanas,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Your time and your opinion are highly appreciated.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel and hope to see you again very soon.

Warmest regards from Offenbach,

Leokadia Wellner
Personal Assistant to the General Manager and Human Resources
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Their was a mistake with my booking,but the front desk staff couldn't,t have been nicer and handled it with a smile.This was really appreciated as we,d traveled 30 hours and were exhausted.The rooms were
Very clean and the breakfasts were wonderful.The location in Offenbach was great as there were shops and restaurants nearby and it was a 15 minute train ride to central Frankfurt.
Thanks again for the friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregcronan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to the General Manager and Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear gregcronan,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences from your last stay at the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel with us. Your oppinion and your time are highly appreciated.

It is a pleasure to get such a fantastic feedback and please rest assured that I have already shared it with the entire team to motivate it to give every time its best.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel.

Warmest regards,
Leokadia Wellner
Personal Assistant to the General Manager and to Human Resources
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A perfectly acceptable hotel.

The rooms are small, but modern and well appointed.
The restaurant area is average and lacks any atmosphere.
The bar is small and lacks any atmosphere.
The service is courteous, professional and efficient.

For business, this is a good option within its price range.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonOffenbach, Personal Assistant to General Manager and Human Resources at Sheraton Offenbach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear David W,

With warm greetings from Sheraton Offenbach Hotel I would like to thank you for kindly taking the time of sharing your experience. Please rest assured that we take our guests feedback very serious.

I am very sorry that we have not been able to meet all your expectations. If I can be of further assisance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back at the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel.

Warmest regards,
Leokadia Wellner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Offenbach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
City Hotel Kaiserhof
#15 of 28 in Offenbach
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Offenbach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Offenbach Hotel

Property: Sheraton Offenbach Hotel
Address: Berliner Str. 111 | Am Buesing Palais, 63065 Offenbach, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Offenbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Offenbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Offenbach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern lifestyle at the centre of Offenbach - the best establishment on this tranquil midtown square has 221 sunny, modern rooms that combine elements of neo-baroque with postmodern architecture. The expansive garden terrace and the close proximity to Busing Park make the Sheraton Offenbach Hotel an in comparable location. Central Frankfurt, the trade fairs in Offenbach and Frankfurt, the highway and the airport can be reached quickly. The rooms combine snug comfort with style, atmosphere and an impeccable service. The restaurant PURE serves light European-American dishes and PURE snacks. The OneEleven Bar beckons for a drink or two. Choose from 111 delicious cocktails or ask our bar wizards to mix you the drink of your choice. The best place to unwind is in the hotel's own spa. The building Busing Palais is directly connected with the hotel. Once a manor house, it is now used as an event centre with a unique atmosphere. A choice of 13 different conference rooms is at your disposal. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Offenbach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Offenbach Hotel Offenbach
Sheraton Hotel Offenbach
Sheraton Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing