We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for maney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lowen International
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Offenbach
Reviewed 9 July 2013

A small Hotel located in Offenbach, close to Frankfurt am Main. Close to U-Bahn Station, room was very large ( an apartment with 1 double bed and 2 single). Breakfast rich and good. Personal at the Reception very nice and give us all the information requested. Very good ratio money/value, I recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bugarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2011

A very friendly, comfortable Hotel offering excellent value. Just ouside the City centre but excellent comunications. Just 2 mins walk from S Bahn ( 10 mins to centre of Frankfurt ). With frequent services into the City or Airport.
Supermaket, Pizza Hut., Cinema, bowling alley by station as well as a few local bars.
The Hotel was clean, excellent value and includes a very good buffet breakfast. The corner room we had was very comfortable and quiet.
Would definately recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the front corner rooms, they are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim_bayfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Positive points:

- sympathetic staff,
- location in the middle of the city
- gratis wifi works
- low price (also of the minibar items)

Negative points:

- not clean (small blood drop and a bit of snot on the bed sheets, really disgusting!)
- poor bathroom (looks renovated but bad water flow in washbowl and clogged WC)
- uncomfortable beds (extremely soft)
- nobody at the reception past midnight
- low quality breakfeast (large choice of low quality products)
- small room

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 758aroundmyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

I simply loved this hotel, located in Offenbach, just outside FFAM. My single room was clean, I had a very nice bathroom and the concierge service is very good too. Breakfast is massive and amazing.
It is located just outside the underground station, which connects the centre of FFAM in minutes. The trade fair can be achieved in about 15 minutes by underground.
Staff was very helpful and kind

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIME80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank AnKo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Просите номера на восток. там нет стройки.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikhail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Offenbach hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Offenbach Hotel
Sheraton Offenbach Hotel
#2 of 28 in Offenbach
409 reviews
1 mi away
New Century Hotel Frankfurt Offenbach
1.2 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Frankfurt/Offenbach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Frankfurt Offenbach
1.4 mi away
Premiere Classe Frankfurt-Offenbach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lowen International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lowen International

Address: Ludwigstr. 93-95, 63067 Offenbach, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Offenbach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Offenbach
Price Range: £70 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lowen International 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Lowen International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing