We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent room for a budget!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premiere Classe Frankfurt-Offenbach
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Offenbach
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent room for a budget!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We pulled up and could hear airplane after airplane descending into Frankfurt! In the room however, nothing! They were peacefully quiet, exceptionally clean, modern and felt new. The whole hotel felt new, we went to a local recommended pizza place and got takeout, and the manager kindly let us eat in the the 'eating area' in the hotel, providing knives/forks and napkins etc. Is next to a McDonalds but it was being refurnished so was closed. Right next to a Ibis Budget - I know which I'd prefer!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    30
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
4
15
5
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I was actually looking to book the Ibis Budget hotel located directly next to this Motel-One. However, when looking on the map found out about this option (for the same price), and since the pictures of the rooms looked much better, chose for Motel-one instead: It's a basic hotel located in the outskirts (industrialized) area of the city, next to the Ibis Budget and a McDonalds, so do not book this as a city hotel. However, if you are looking for a hotel to spend a night en-route, I would almost go as far as to say this is the best there is:

- Rooms are very clean and very nicely decorated.
- Rooms are small but offer enough space. In addition, there is a big window and working airco.
- Shower and toilet are separated from the room, as opposed to IBIS budget.
- Amenities, such as shower gel and a hairdryer are included in the room.
- Everything looks fresh and modern.
- Mcdonalds next door is open to 4am in weekend: for nightly travellers this is a great advantage.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room on the ground floor, since this is probably noisy due to the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pewima84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I went to this hotel last year but had not managed to write about them until today when someone asked me for recommendations in Frankfurt and this hotel's name popped up in my head.
I was there for a business trip and my client was near the Frankfurt airport. The hotel was in a relatively quite location (next to freeway but still relatively quite), clean, small on space but very efficient in its use. The plumbing and electrical finish was remarkable. There was zero water-clogging in the shower (no bath-tub given space constraint), not a single water puddle formed. Not a single unnecessary wiring, with none of it being visible. Really large window with quite a good view. The aesthetics were equally remarkable, the color combination, the use of turquoise with white, the shape of chairs in the lobby, everything I looked at, gave me a pleasant feel about it. It was almost like Swedish design met with German engineering at this hotel. Beautiful, elegant and yet efficient in execution.
If anything, the only drawback of this hotel is its perpetual shortage of food and staff friendliness. There is usually one or two staff and they are not the most friendly. Efficient yes, friendly no. Couple of Turkish immigrant staff are friendly but that's about it. Food options are extremely limited including the availability timings. You have to order it in from neighboring restaurants via phone call and eat in disposable plates. Given its location there are very limited choices of restaurants and food outlets. This could have been handled better. But given that my workplace was near the airport, I popped into the airport for dinner on most evenings before coming back to the hotel. But this would be a definite area of improvement that I would be willing to overlook.
Nonetheless, enjoyed my overall trip and free WI-FI in the lobby made working from hotel relatively easy. For its price range - definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

The room was small but nice and clean. The soundproof walls work so it was really quiet. The hotel is next to a McDonald's and a grocery store and down the road there is a good pizza place and other places to get food. It might not be that great of a location if you want to see touristy stuff, but it is definitely good if you don't want to be in the middle of city craziness.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NellyPoppins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogotá
Level Contributor
202 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

The hotel is located about 20 minutes from Frankfurt airport. Preferably you go there by car or taxi - it´s connection to the public transportation isn´t the best (from the airport by train, bus... with several change-overs).
To the Messe/fair in Frankfurt it also takes aprox. 20 minutes as well.

Checkin was quick; the staff friendly and helpful.
The rooms are small - but have all the basics; WIFI is complimentary.
Even 5 clean hangers to hang up your clothing.

The bathroom was pretty small and getting in/out of the shower is probably not so easy for "bigger or older people".
A Mc Donalds is right next to the hotel; also an Aldi supermarket.

One of the biggest pros of this hotel is its location - especially when you like biking, walking or running.
You can start at the hotel and easily reach the area of the Buchrainweiher/Maunzenweiher,
2 small lakes. Plenty of forest-roads (no cars) and 100% nature.
Great way to get distracted - especially after a long working day at Frankfurt fair.

For eating - and if you´re without car - I went a few times to the Soccer point restaurant which is a 5-10 minutes walk. Sprendlinger Landstrasse 240. See my review for that place as well.

In general, I was extremely pleased with the price/service at this Motel One.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom_brd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Was going to only stay 2 nights but ended up staying 5, staff were very helpful and spoke English well. The rooms are on the small side and the hand basin is in the room next to the bed, which reminds me of motels I saw on TV from the 50's and 60's. Do get the breakfast with the room as there is not much in the local area apart from the McDonalds next door. The breakfast is good value and there is a reasnoble variety of cereals, breads and other continental items. Transport is OK with a bus stop just on the main road, which will take you to the train station (the best way to get into Frankfurt). There is 1 laundromat nearby but it is not open on weekends, but we did find one in town that was open 7 days a week. However, the very helpful gentleman does not speak any english, and yet somehow we were able to understand each other and get our clothes cleaned. There are a few decent eateries further down the road near town, but dont drive as finding parking is almost impossible. All-in-all was a great stay and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noojee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stopped here for the night on our way through Germany. The bed was comfortable and room had everything we needed for a brief stay. small shower room, but plenty of hot water.We had to leave early so decided not to have breakfast. Had a good meal at the iwok across the main road. 49 euro for a double room, so a good price.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teazel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Offenbach hotels
1.7 mi away
ibis Styles Frankfurt Offenbach
1.4 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Frankfurt/Offenbach
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Frankfurt Offenbach Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
New Century Hotel Frankfurt Offenbach
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Offenbach Hotel
Sheraton Offenbach Hotel
#3 of 28 in Offenbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novum Hotel Offenbacher Hof
Novum Hotel Offenbacher Hof
#17 of 28 in Offenbach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Frankfurt-Offenbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Frankfurt-Offenbach

Property: Premiere Classe Frankfurt-Offenbach
Address: Sprendlinger Landstr. 177a, 63069 Offenbach, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Motel One Frankfurt-Offenbach Sud)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Offenbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Offenbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Classe Frankfurt-Offenbach 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premiere Classe Frankfurt-Offenbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing