We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“familly type hotel in city center”
Review of Hotel Zum Baeren

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Zum Baeren
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Good place to stay in Rüdesheim. Hotel located in city center in a small and quite street. 5 minutes walking distance from famous street and all restaurant and bars.
Familly type hotel with nice breakfast. During my last stay, i have got a single room. Was quite nice even if bathroom was slightly to small and few details inside bathroom require maintenance.
Good internet access via wireless.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hleg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

This hotel is lovely and the staff were very friendly. We were lucky and stayed in one of their newly refurbished rooms, it was lovely, especially the bathroom, wow, so modern! The on,y thing missing was tea and coffee making facilities but overall a lovely hotel at a reasonable price. Would stay here again!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank kaiiak321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here after my mother took ill while on river cruise. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Room was immaculate and cleaned to a very high standard. Close to all the local amenities and hospital. Hidden away on a back street but one of those hidden gems. Going back in July to carry on exploring.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laney252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just stayed for one night on our way from The Netherlands to Switzerland. Wished we had booked more, as The Zum Baeren was excellent.
The room (no 22) was tastefully decorated and very clean and comfortable. The Bathroom accessible by steps up from the room was equally of a high standard of cleanliness and facilities.
The breakfast (cost only 5 Euros) was the very best value for money we have experienced during much travelling around Europe. Everything was included, even bacon and eggs!!!
The staff were very friendly and most helpful. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and will use it again if in that area.

Room Tip: I would imagine all rooms are of a high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank henriMacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We stayed for four days in December for the Christmas market (which was excellent). The hotel is within walking distance of the markets and the river Rhine. The rooms were small but well equipped and our room (15) was absolutely spotless with an en suite shower room, TV (the only programme in English was CNN) and a lovely comfy double bed.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, they speak good english.
Breakfast was buffet style with nice fresh bread and rolls, cheese, ham, salami, scrambled or boiled eggs etc. fruit and cereals, juices and nice coffee or tea. The hotel serves breakfast only but there are plenty of good reasonably priced restaurants for lunch/dinner within walking distance.
If you're taking your car it's best to reserve a parking space, there's only room for four cars but there may be space on the street if you're lucky. If you're relying on satnav make sure you set "Rudesheim am Rhine" not Rudesheim, otherwise you'll finish up at the wrong Rudesheim about 15 miles away, we did!
The town is lovely, old unspoilt buildings, narrow streets and the hotel was excellent, quiet and comfortable, I can recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seasonedtraveller063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Great location, quiet and warm rooms, big bathroom, good breakfast. Alot of shops and activities close by. The staff was very friendly and helpful I would recommend it and when we come back will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We had 4 rooms reserved wanting someplace that was a more local hotel and did not have a chain feel. This hotel is it. We arrived after reception desk hours, which we let them know in advance may happen. They instructed us that our keys will be waiting for us in a lock box outside the hotel and they were. The rooms were plenty large, very clean and quite comfortable. The hotel has great location on a side street so it is quiet yet plenty close to everything so all is an easy walk. Breakfast was generous and filled with all the usual - breads, fruits, beverages, eggs etc. The staff was great and advised us on our day trip on the Rhine and even waved us off as we were leaving. I almost booked a hotel on the river side of town but glad I didn't as there had to be a freight train every 15 minutes which, having been there before, I knew would be the case. You probably wouldn't notice it so much in a hotel room but just walking along that side, sitting at a restaurant and hearing the frequent trains almost got annoying. All in all you won't go wrong and I would certainly check-in here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruedesheim am Rhein hotels
0.2 mi away
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
#1 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Historisches Weinhotel Zum Grunen Kranz
Historisches Weinhotel Zum Grune...
#18 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bruehl's Trapp Hotel
Bruehl's Trapp Hotel
#4 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Felsenkeller
Hotel Felsenkeller
#2 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
169 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alte Bauernschaenke
Alte Bauernschaenke
#12 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindenwirt
Hotel Lindenwirt
#11 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zum Baeren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zum Baeren

Address: Schmidtstr. 31, 65385 Ruedesheim am Rhein, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Ruedesheim am Rhein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ruedesheim am Rhein
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ruedesheim am Rhein
Price Range: £87 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zum Baeren 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Zum Baeren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zum Baeren Germany/Ruedesheim Am Rhein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing