We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great breakfast!”
Review of Hotel Zum Baeren

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Zum Baeren
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location, great breakfast!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in this hotel which is in a quiet side street. Although we had asked to reserve one of the car park spaces when we booked, there was nothing booked for us when we arrived so we had to move the car to the public car park. However, this was only a short distance away and was 10 Euro for 2 days. Rooms were fine but the best thing was the breakfast! Great choice and variety of food. Good location too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 115DianeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    45
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
80
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Good place to stay in Rüdesheim. Hotel located in city center in a small and quite street. 5 minutes walking distance from famous street and all restaurant and bars.
Familly type hotel with nice breakfast. During my last stay, i have got a single room. Was quite nice even if bathroom was slightly to small and few details inside bathroom require maintenance.
Good internet access via wireless.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hleg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This hotel is lovely and the staff were very friendly. We were lucky and stayed in one of their newly refurbished rooms, it was lovely, especially the bathroom, wow, so modern! The on,y thing missing was tea and coffee making facilities but overall a lovely hotel at a reasonable price. Would stay here again!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank kaiiak321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here after my mother took ill while on river cruise. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Room was immaculate and cleaned to a very high standard. Close to all the local amenities and hospital. Hidden away on a back street but one of those hidden gems. Going back in July to carry on exploring.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laney252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just stayed for one night on our way from The Netherlands to Switzerland. Wished we had booked more, as The Zum Baeren was excellent.
The room (no 22) was tastefully decorated and very clean and comfortable. The Bathroom accessible by steps up from the room was equally of a high standard of cleanliness and facilities.
The breakfast (cost only 5 Euros) was the very best value for money we have experienced during much travelling around Europe. Everything was included, even bacon and eggs!!!
The staff were very friendly and most helpful. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and will use it again if in that area.

Room Tip: I would imagine all rooms are of a high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank henriMacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We stayed for four days in December for the Christmas market (which was excellent). The hotel is within walking distance of the markets and the river Rhine. The rooms were small but well equipped and our room (15) was absolutely spotless with an en suite shower room, TV (the only programme in English was CNN) and a lovely comfy double bed.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, they speak good english.
Breakfast was buffet style with nice fresh bread and rolls, cheese, ham, salami, scrambled or boiled eggs etc. fruit and cereals, juices and nice coffee or tea. The hotel serves breakfast only but there are plenty of good reasonably priced restaurants for lunch/dinner within walking distance.
If you're taking your car it's best to reserve a parking space, there's only room for four cars but there may be space on the street if you're lucky. If you're relying on satnav make sure you set "Rudesheim am Rhine" not Rudesheim, otherwise you'll finish up at the wrong Rudesheim about 15 miles away, we did!
The town is lovely, old unspoilt buildings, narrow streets and the hotel was excellent, quiet and comfortable, I can recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seasonedtraveller063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Great location, quiet and warm rooms, big bathroom, good breakfast. Alot of shops and activities close by. The staff was very friendly and helpful I would recommend it and when we come back will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruedesheim am Rhein hotels
0.2 mi away
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
#1 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Felsenkeller
Hotel Felsenkeller
#2 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altdeutsche Weinstube
Altdeutsche Weinstube
#7 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bruehl's Trapp Hotel
Bruehl's Trapp Hotel
#3 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rudesheimer Hof
Rudesheimer Hof
#5 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
172 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rheinhotel Lamm
Rheinhotel Lamm
#4 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zum Baeren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zum Baeren

Property: Hotel Zum Baeren
Address: Schmidtstr. 31, 65385 Ruedesheim am Rhein, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Ruedesheim am Rhein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ruedesheim am Rhein
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ruedesheim am Rhein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zum Baeren 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Zum Baeren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zum Baeren Germany/Ruedesheim Am Rhein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing