We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location In Ruedesheim”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The hotel is an old building centrally situated on the Drosselgasse, a cobbled street full of bars and restaurants in the traditional German style. It has a sheltered courtyard with its own bell tower and the staff dress in traditional German costume. All are very charming a friendly and you are greeted with a chilled glass of Sec on arrival. The rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. There is a big restaurant serving very good food. It can get quite busy with river cruise boat tourists calling in and the locals seems to frequent it for parties in the dining room. However, we enjoyed observing the entertainment.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

In a small tourist town like Rudesheim full of all types of hotels, it was a great relief to find one hotel that outclassed most. The front desk welcomed us warmly and offered the perfect rooms. The eating courtyard with the bell clock made our stay even more pleasant. The food and the wine was good, but the stay was simply very comfortable.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Fab-travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We visited the restaurant for dining only and found it a very hospitable location. Rudesheim is a very busy tourist town with a great many "touristy" shops and this restaurant is right in the midst.

The staff are efficient and all traditionally dressed to suit the tourist centred location of the business. The meal was excellent and the menu has a great deal of traditional German cuisine.

The hotel seems to cater for bus type tours/stays and they hold Rudesheim coffee making demonstrations in the restaurant, hosted by the hotel owner.

It is a large and busy hotel but the tourist centre is so busy that this is inevitable. Despite being so busy with tourists in high season, Rudesheim is well worth a visit - it is a beautiful town.
The hotel houses a famous chiming musical clock which sits above the covered patio courtyard - a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevino8898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a lovely old building. The staff were very friendly and welcoming - as soon as we arrived after a long hot drive, we were greeted with a cool drink in the shady courtyard. Our room was very clean and comfortable - with the only gripe being that the shower was unpredictable for hot/cold. I think it was influenced by any other guest turning on their taps. The hotel is in the main tourist area, but our room was overlooking a quiet back street. Breakfasts were very good. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Visited Breuers Ruedesheimer Schloss for the second time, and was very satisfied also this time. The staff is very serviceminded and friendly and the hotel has a welcoming atmosphere! Large, fresh and very nice rooms!
Restaurang and breakfast with good food (especially the dishes with fresh chantarelles) - and of course the wines!
The only thing as was not perfect was the beds, they were a bit hard.
And finally be preparera for music so if you need a quite room you might be disturbed, but we think this is a bit if the atmosphere :-)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Åsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I would have given it a 4 star if it wasn't for the confusing login of the free wifi. Be careful when doing so since the login directs you to enter the room number and name and then displays the charges. The free login is kinda hidden on the welcome page off to the right a bit.
The reception refused to refund the charges.....and were a little snotty about it "oh well you need to pay attention".
Other than that it is a wonderful hotel in a wonderful town. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Careful when accessing the "free" wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Josjonkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A wonderful hotel with great hospitality that is centrally located. Super friendly staff, excellent food, wine and great live music. The rooms are large and clean with very comfortable beds. Thank you for making our stay in Rudesheim so memorable. I will most definitely recommend this hotel to all my Australian friends! Thanks again Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss for everything........ You have given us a wonderful taste of German hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynvddrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruedesheim am Rhein hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Felsenkeller
Hotel Felsenkeller
#2 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lindenwirt
Hotel Lindenwirt
#11 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bruehl's Trapp Hotel
Bruehl's Trapp Hotel
#3 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Historisches Weinhotel Zum Grunen Kranz
Historisches Weinhotel Zum Grune...
#18 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zum Baeren
Hotel Zum Baeren
#7 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
136 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Jagdschloss Niederwald
Hotel Jagdschloss Niederwald
#14 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss

Address: Steingasse 10, 65385 Ruedesheim am Rhein, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Ruedesheim am Rhein
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ruedesheim am Rhein
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ruedesheim am Rhein
Price Range: £122 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HRS, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breuer`s Ruedesheimer Schloss Hotel Ruedesheim Am Rhein
Breuers Ruedesheimer Schloss Hotel
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss Germany/Ruedesheim Am Rhein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing