We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Drosselgasse experience”
Review of Hotel Lindenwirt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lindenwirt
Cricklade, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“The Drosselgasse experience”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Ate in the garden restaurant but did not stay here. Wanted the Drosselgasse tourist experience and the Lindenwirt didn't disappoint. Reasonable food & drinks at reasonable prices. We had 2 beef bourguignons, a schnitzel and a wurst. Couldn't fault the cooking, presentation or service. Live music played during our meal, mixture of German Classic and British pop. This narrow cobbled street is probably the centre of tourist life in Rudesheim running up from the main Rhineside through road to the top of the town.
Only thought about staying here is that it is right by the musical bell tower that seems to play tunes every quarter hour. Maybe it is silenced during the night?

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    94
    41
    16
    9
See reviews for
42
87
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is individual and charming, with typical German high standards. Room was peaceful, spotless and comfortable. Check in was very quick and easy, very convenient lift to upper floors. Located right on the Drosselgasse with all of its bars, restaurants and cafés. 2 mins walk to the Rhine, and main shops area. This place is very highly recommended !!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank carlthebuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The location can't be beat as it is literally the center of the city itself (you walk out of the hotel & you're in the city center). The room was a bit cramped - seemed old & could've been a bit nicer. It was a bit noisy @ night as there are restaurants & bars all around the hotel & lots of tour groups. Everyone was nice & friendly though. No real issues with the hotel - no internet & the tv didn't work that well, but not really THAT important when there's so much amazing wine to drink!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My mother and I had a great wine tasting here. The gentleman who poured our wines was very informative, friendly, and funny. It’s a more modern little shop—not the old cellar environment I was expecting.

I don’t believe you can park or even drive on the narrow street where the tasting room’s located so leave extra time to park in one of the nearby public metered lots. Also, the wine tasting entrance isn’t the same as the main hotel entrance so I’d leave a few extra minutes for navigating there. If you end up at the main hotel entrance, the people are very nice in directing you to the proper entrance.

They have a few different options. We chose option B, which was to have 6 wines and bread for 12 Euro. We never did get any bread, but the wines were delicious!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Århus
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I have just been tourleader for a group from Denmark. We staid in this hotel for some nights. It is a very, very nice hotel, with the best position in Rüdesheim.. The staff and the owner of the hotel gives a 5 stars service. Food is very good, rooms nice and clean, and the staff in reception are ekselent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romelover68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We booked this hotel as part of a trip driving down the Rhine and Danube.central location near to the Rhine but it's car park is small and chaotic so not really ideal for drivers.We had a large comfortable room above the Hotel's courtyard which features live music and a wine bar.we only had breakfast at the Hotel which was fine but were put off by tourist bus loads so ate elsewhere on an evening.In conclusion an ideal location but is more of an international tourist hotel than it looks.

Room Tip: avoid the drosselgasse side of the hotel unless you like loud live music until late
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Went there for lunch after finding it on a walk down the main laneway. The food was varied and delightful. I am one of those rare people who likes black sausage and here I experienced the best blood sausage ever. The three meals we had were excellent and the service of a high standard. Prices for food and drink were reasonable. While the place is termed a hotel, it is more like a restaurant or beer garden.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vandi40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruedesheim am Rhein hotels
0.0 mi away
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
#1 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Felsenkeller
Hotel Felsenkeller
#2 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Historisches Weinhotel Zum Grunen kranz
Historisches Weinhotel Zum Grune...
#17 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoteltraube Ruedesheim
Hoteltraube Ruedesheim
#18 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Altdeutsche Weinstube
Altdeutsche Weinstube
#9 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bruehl's Trapp Hotel
Bruehl's Trapp Hotel
#3 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindenwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindenwirt

Property: Hotel Lindenwirt
Address: Amselstr. 4, 65385 Ruedesheim am Rhein, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Ruedesheim am Rhein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Ruedesheim am Rhein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Lindenwirt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lindenwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindenwirt Hotel rüdesheim Am Rhein
Hotel Lindenwirt Germany/Ruedesheim Am Rhein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing