We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Hotel Hoehn

Hotel Hoehn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Hoehn
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We had the guest house, which is 3 mins walk from the main hotel. There is no car park, but you can park a the public car park across the road and pay €12 per 24 hours. The rooms were small, but the guest house has a lovely lounge where you can sit and relax. We were unable to get wifi service for some reason and had to goto the main hotel lobby to get access. But it is walking distance to the city centre and riverside, shops and dining are very close by.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hoehn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2012

Decent value option in Rüdesheim. Paid 62 euros for a double room without breakfast, which I found very acceptable. The rooms are nothing special, but I can't complain about much either. The main building is a little dated, and the hotel seems decorated with old folks in mind. Possibly a good thing, since there's a huge amount of retired people visiting Rüdesheim.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stesath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed for 2 nights for a family birthday celebration with 6 other members of my family. We received a relatively reserved greeting on arrival. The rooms were clean and tidy and beds were comfortable. In the morning were were told where to sit for breakfast by one staff member, then told to move by another. Whilst having breakfast the cleaning staff started on clearing the rooms of some of us already, leaving the doors open for everyone to access the rooms. We complained, but were told it is hard to get good staff. The next morning I just finished my shower when our room door got opened at 7.15am for cleaning. On departure we were given the same answer as the day when we complained. Overall the staff seemed unfriendly, especially the owner and the old lady in the restaurant. We felf we were invading their territority. If you have to stay here, make sure you put the `Do not disturb` sign out. Also breakfast at 10 Euro p.p. is a bit steep for what you are getting. They are dealing with lots of travel groups and know that none of them will ever come back. Shame!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I've read some of the very bad reviews below and I don't recognise most of the comments. We were in the seperate block and had initially booked a twin and a single but were upgraded to 3 singles. There was secure parking for our motorcycles and the rooms were clean and tidy. Some friends were staying in a hotel on the main street by the river and they complained the next morning about the costatnt train noise throughout the night where as our location was far enough out for us not to hear a thing. The breakfast was thoroughly acceptable, and a bonus was finding a little "locals" bar just opposite the hotel!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_Q_189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

The decor is outdated and the room and bathroom very small.The whole hotel is filled with dusty old flowers and dust collectors. The staff were very unfriendly and not helpful. Maybe they cannot understand English??

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scenic-Traveler-SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

We were assigned this Hotel Hoehn by SOTC, would not forgive SOTC on this.
Hotel Hoehn is own and run by a family concern, an apartment converted to a hotel as usually found in Germany. Accordingly hotel does not have business acumen for the visitors.
The approach towards the group of 40~45 people that had reservations to stay was pathetic. Inspite the rooms were available and vacant, the reception was blunt in announcing that the entry would be only after stipulated time. The group had to wait on roads and have their lunch on road, till a hung up-roar was made to the Hotel management. No heed was paid to the status of the group who had travel via air for 10 hrs, had a jet lag, few members were diabetic and all had shell a fairly huge & entire money for a week stay in advance.
The group were later distributed rooms which were quite cramy, few rooms were in other building which was 2 min walk-way distance. The bathrooms were pathetic. The shower area was too small and a even a thin person would hit both arms to the wall while bathing.
The most troublesome concern was that the hot water system is not at all design to cater the occupiers those would have a hot shower at one go in their individual rooms. The stayers used to rise earlier so that they would get hot water at shower. The late risers would definitely had to settle with cold water. The advice on this from the hotel management was to wait until the water would get re-heated.
The hotel had American buffet breakfast. The restaurant had unavoidable eyes that would observe all your movement. The restaurant food was not tired as SOTC had arranged for Indian breakfast & dinner through their Indian cook. The only useful thing the hotel had was a free internet on a stand alone PC . Cost for wi-fee access in rooms was exorbitantly high and was meaningless to use.
The hotel has boring surrounding and dose not on river view. The staircase is pretty noisy and ventilation is not available anywhere. Not a good hotel for a repeat stay. If sense prevail, SOTC should be de-listing this Hotel name from the charts. No value for money..

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PRK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2009

we stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and found the hotel owners and their staff to be very polite and curteous. We don't speak the language so we had difficulty with the dinner menu, once they noticed this was a problem for us they gave us a different meal each night which we all enjoyed very much. the hotel is very clean and comfortable. I'm not sure if it's the norm in germany but the pillows were far too soft compared to britain and other parts of europe. Overall they were very helpful and this enhanced our visit to rudesheim am rheim.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoverSeptember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruedesheim am Rhein hotels
0.1 mi away
Historisches Weinhotel Zum Grunen Kranz
Historisches Weinhotel Zum Grune...
#17 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rose
Hotel Rose
#6 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Felsenkeller
Hotel Felsenkeller
#2 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gasthof Krancher
Gasthof Krancher
#15 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Ruedesheim am Rhein
Parkhotel Ruedesheim am Rhein
#13 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zum Baeren
Hotel Zum Baeren
#8 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hoehn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hoehn

Address: Zum Niederwald-Denkmal 1, 65385 Ruedesheim am Rhein, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Ruedesheim am Rhein
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Ruedesheim am Rhein
Price Range: £56 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hoehn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Hoehn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hoehn Germany/Ruedesheim Am Rhein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing