We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food bad rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parkhotel Ruedesheim am Rhein
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food bad rooms”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We booked the family room. It over looked the Rhine river and the train track which was busy and noisy all night. The worst part was the spiders. I'm talking about at least 20 that we killed. We reported it to the hotel and they brought us some spray. Had to leave the windows open to get air and more came in. Terrible. BUT the girl from Romania at the front desk during the day was wonderful. She was very friendly and helpful. The food was great great great.

Room Tip: Book a room here but not the top floors or over looking the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickigstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    55
    40
    15
    7
See reviews for
34
50
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Hotel very good. Food and choices excellent. Rooms are clean and cheerful.Staff were friendly and very helpful. It can be noisy with the trains running most of the time especially at nite but with the windows shut and outside shutters pulled down we had an undisturbed night. Lots to do there. Bars open till quite late.

Room Tip: We had room 203 at the front. Overlooking the Rhine plenty to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilacjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We booked a five bed family room for one night as we travelled down to Bavaria. The room was clean, light, airy and huge! Huge bathroom, dressing room and separate bedroom with lounge.

Situated on. The promenade of rudesheim there were fantastic views of the Rhein and opportunities to people watch, the famous drosselgasse was a mere 50 yards away.

Food good too!

Room Tip: Family room? Ask for 221
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 73jh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

On the face of it, this hotel has a great location, in the middle of a charming village, overlooking the Rhine river. However the main railroad line is between the hotel and the river, and this poses a real problem. We were there on a hot night, no air conditioning in the room, so we slept with open windows. Big mistake! Huge freight trains run past the hotel all night. I do not think I have slept worse in a hotel room ever. The rooms are small and not very attractive. The breakfast area was a bit chaotic in the morning, as two bus loads of tourists needed to be fed at the same time as us, so the staff could simply not keep up. When we finally checked out, there was nobody in the reception, because they were helping out with the breakfast buffet. The staff is friendly and service-minded, but it does not help when the basics are not there.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front, facing the river, and the railway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ruedesheim am Rhein hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Being in a wheelchair, the lack of disabled access at this hotel was the thing that spoiled my stay here. On arrival we was faced with a flight of steps and when I asked for the disabled way in was directed to the rear door. There was a ramp put down so I could get into the building but then another flight of stairs. Eventually I was taken though a locked door and down a steep ramp into the beer cellar where the hotel lift is. The lift is extremely small and I had to remove my foot rests to get in. My carer could only get in by trying to position himself belween the handles on the chair. Our luggage couldnt fit in with us and was carried up by the staff. Whilst checking in, we was informed that "we dont cater for the handicapped".

The trainline at the front of the hotel is extremely busy with heavy frieght being moved day and night.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back to avoid the trains
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfleet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Visited to experience the great firework display which we viewed from a Boat on the river. We could have had an excellent view from one of the three outside dining areas of the hotel which is ideal for the excellent hot and cold breakfast and afternoon tea. The hotel staff are friendly, helpful and maintain the premises in excellent condition.The rooms at the front of the hotel overlook the road ,railway and river so there is plenty of action however on the downside the trains run 24/7so be prepared and pack ear defenders. Rooms at the rear are quieter, an early morning call can be booked vie the church bells.the efficient lift serves all floors and we had room 307.
The food was good and suited all tastes. Ideal location for all forms of "public transport"

Room Tip: A rear room is prober ly best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal qc
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We visited the cafe on the off season in Jan 2013.Almost all the shops were closed for the winter season. There were a few places open and my cousin, a German resident, suggested that we stop for cake and coffee. The service was excellent and the cake and coffee were too.In the summer season until October this is a very busy tourist spot. Make sure to go up to the monument on the top of the vineyards for a spectacular view. 1.5 euros to park. Free to roam around.

Room Tip: because there is a train track that runs freight 24/7 take a rear facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ruedesheim am Rhein hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Felsenkeller
Hotel Felsenkeller
#2 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
#1 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lindenwirt
Hotel Lindenwirt
#10 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoteltraube Ruedesheim
Hoteltraube Ruedesheim
#19 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Historisches Weinhotel Zum Grunen kranz
Historisches Weinhotel Zum Grune...
#17 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Altdeutsche Weinstube
Altdeutsche Weinstube
#9 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Ruedesheim am Rhein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Ruedesheim am Rhein

Property: Parkhotel Ruedesheim am Rhein
Address: Rheinstr. 21 - 23, 65385 Ruedesheim am Rhein, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Park Hotel Superior)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Ruedesheim am Rhein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ruedesheim am Rhein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Ruedesheim am Rhein 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel is now owned and managed by Mr Ralf Seifer, who has 11 years experience as a successful hotel manager. Since taking over the hotel in November 2009 many improvements have been made and already has many happy customers. Our wonderful hotel is located in the centre of the historic town of Rüdesheim am Rhein. With views over the river and within easy walking distance of the many museums(including a wine, musical, torture, toy museum) as well as the world vamous “Drosselgasse”. Where you will find many bars, restaurants with live music for dancing and general entertainment, as well as other attractions. Why not take a magical cruise along the river from the landing stage which is opposite our hotel. Our Hotel offers 90 comfortable bedrooms, some with Rhine views and balcony. All bedrooms have bath or shower, WC, Radio and Digital TV, Tea and Coffee making facilities and hairdryers. Our restaurant offers an extensive buffet breakfast and evening meals with local specialities. Our bar is open for your enjoyment, why not relax on our sun terrace with wonderful views over the Rhine. We have our own parking and a drop of point for coaches with nearby coach parking . If you are a group you will find we are very happy to help with all your needs, how ever big or small your group is. Just give us a call. We also can accomodate up to 150 people for weddings, meeting, parties or any other events you require. So why not come and stay at the Parkhotel, where you will find friendly English speaking staff happy to welcome you and make sure you have a wonderful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Parkhotel Ruedesheim am Rhein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Ruedesheim Am Rhein Germany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing