We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favourite Resteraunt in Germany ”

Restaurant Cafe Stadt Frankfurt
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have been coming here for ten years now, both Summer on the terrace outside and winter inside the charming resteraunt we are always made welcome, the Stadt Frankfurt is our first and last days port of call whenever we visit Rudesheim.
The food is always well prepared and tasty. The staff are friendly and helpful, it is good to see all the same faces whenever we visit, a real family atmosphere.
My personal favourite is the Jager schnitzel.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Stuart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The restaurant is situated in the city center, it has a sunny and cozy terrace and it was very comfortable to sit there. The food offered is typical German and the staff is extremely friendly!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank NataliaMerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The food here was great lots of meals with potatoes and sour kraut
very good wait staff very prompt and friendly and the desserts were to die for.Went one night for dessert only.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank busybeeTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Central location, outside dining, shaded. Friendly staff good German food and drink. We have visited this restaurant many times, and never been disappointed .

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Waiters friendly and attentive with the food being excellent. Had Sauerbraten & the large Pork Knuckle dinners and both were delicious.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lynnsy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Cafe Stadt Frankfurt also viewed

Ruedesheim am Rhein, Hesse
 
Ruedesheim am Rhein, Hesse
 

Been to Restaurant Cafe Stadt Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.