We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Thai menu!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Erawan

Erawan
Ranked #40 of 577 Restaurants in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mons, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai menu!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

The menu had numerous options, which were both delicious and large quantities and a great cocktails too. Make sure if you plan to have dinner here during the weekend that you make a reservation. Our recent dinner party luckily squeezed into seating at the bar with some assistance from the friendly staff. The pricing was fair based on quality and quantity of food served.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    34
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newark
Level Contributor
263 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“OK, but overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Three meals with moderate drinks for 100 euros seemed a bit much for average Thai food. The service is faultless but the cuisine is much like any other Thai restaurant so it's up to you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DrDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

I have been now two times to Erawan and love it. Really nice atmosphere, very friendly service and the food is really, really good. The starters plate to share is a must and my favorite dish so far is the 135 if you like shrimps. Will definitely be coming back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Nice place to eat. I did not book on a Friday night and it was full...a good sign. However they found me a small table upstairs which I was happy to accept. I was alone and just wanted to eat Thai. Food and service were excellent. Upstairs dining is not so good in atmosphere but downstairs looks really good. I would definitely recommend and go back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank workingaway_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worst Mai Tai ever”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The service was not very good. The food was ok, but nothing special. There are other Thai restaurants in town that are much better. The Mai Tai tasked like lemonade without sugar. I returned the drink and asked for something else, but they would not remove it from the bill.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank mjshelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Erawan also viewed

 
Wiesbaden, Hesse
Wiesbaden, Hesse
 

Been to Erawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing