We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience, Family Atmosphere, will be back!”
Review of Hotel Klemm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Klemm
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Easy check-in. Very friendly. They spoke good English (no English problems at all in Wiesbaden). Front desk closes at 9 pm.

Lobby/patio/breakfast area had a nice old antique charm (but felt clean). The breakfast area had been renovated and was very clean. Good breakfast with lots of options. Besides the buffet (with fresh bread), they offer to fry you an egg and make whatever coffee drink you ask for. Fresh squeezed OJ too.

Room was spacious for a european single room. I was on the top floor and the bed was in a nook with a window and had a steep ceiling that came down to the floor (see picture). I had to make a conscious effort not to hit my head, but I never did. The decore had an interesting mixture of antique and modern. I liked it. Toilet and shower were a little worn but very clean. I felt comfortable using both.

10 minute walk to downtown walking district. I think this is good because it is in a quiet neighborhood, but still close to the fun stuff.

I liked the breakfast and the friendly staff (family run I think). My least favorite part was probably that the show was a little worn, but as I said it was clean so I didn't mind. The elevator to the 4th floor was slow (in the U.S. it would be the 5th floor since there is no floor 0).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank codyzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

was visiting my mother recently. stayed with Klemm. Liked everything
1. Hotel Klemm has very best location - it is less than 5 minuites to the centre or Casino, still it is on a very quiet side street
2. Very interesting and stylish lobby, stairs, you will have a feeling of a small luxury french or english hotel
3. full english breakfasts included in the rate, free wi-fi, lovely small garden, excellent staff, minibar drinks are just 1 euro
4. very well kept, you can see that the renovation was some years ago, but it is very very clean
5 excellent price/quality
6 very large rooms (remember - they claim to be 3 star so do not expect any stylish decor in the rooms - it is very good 3 star quality) still everything was OK - large twin bed, very nice linen
the only advise - ask for quiter rooms, they are a bit smaller but are facing the very quite garden and are far from the lifts.
So Hotel Klemm is excellent, but that is not all.
They have an even better apartment which is exactly 10 metres away on the same quiet street. It is huge, it is new, this one is nicely decorated, they charge per day, it has floor to ceiling windows, Saeco coffee machine, free wifi, enormous toilet and shower room, well equiped kitchen. I would say this apartment is way much better than any 5star hotel in Wiesbaden and the rack rate is only 130 Euros as far as I recall. My mother has been staying for more than 3 weeks and she is not tired at all, very comfortable
Definetly recommend Hotel Klemm and their apartment!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vol-de-Mar888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

I spent four nights in the Klemm in two different rooms (a single and a double) and would definitely go back.

If you come by train, its a bit of a hike from the station, so take a cab if you bring a lot of luggage. I was driving, and so the Klemm's available secure parking was a great feature.

The single room is small, but contains everything I need- a TV and wireless internet connection, bathroom with shower; and the rate was quite reasonable. Double rooms are better, with more space and a bigger shower.

There is a tiny, European-type elevator to get your luggage to the upper floors; but once you have your bags stashed the stairs are quicker.

The staff were uniformly great, very nice people to deal with; and I found the dining room breakfast excellent.

What became my daily ritual while staying at the Klemm was to pick up some takeout food at the end of the day upon my return from Frankfurt (which is a fairly easy commute from Wiesbaden) at a fantastic, hole-in-the-wall pizzeria just around the corner from the hotel.

I highly recommend the Klemm not only for its very reasonable rates and excellent premises, but for the ambiance of the slightly off-beat location. By all means, make sure you go walking around the neighborhood in the evening after your day's business has concluded.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdwardLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2004

I'm sure the main hotel is charming, but that's not where our room was. The hotel was almost fully booked, and so we were given a room in a building 2 doors down. It was very clean and very new, but had none of the character we had been hoping for when we booked the Klemm. It felt like (and probably was) a standard room in a conference facility. We also weren't told when we booked that our room would be in a different building. If we had known this, we would have chosen a different hotel. Nevertheless, the hotel gets a good review for a beautiful breakfast room with appealing food, friendly and efficient service, convenient location, spotlessness, etc. We were also given a wonderful restaurant recommendation from the hotel staff member who was on duty on Saturday night. She sent us to a modest but hip, local bistro with great food, great service and an interesting locale clientele (the Rheingold). We were a litte surprised by her recommendation (we didn't expect such a choice from a "grandmotherly" type who didn't speak much English), but she guessed what we wanted and sent us to the right place. Overall, we'd recommend the hotel, but advise others to find our where their room is located before settling on the Klemm.

4  Thank frogoutofwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dover, PA
36
Reviewed 25 April 2004

It was a joy to stay with at this small family run business, and after 1 hour I fell in love with the Hotel Klemm. During May 2002 I had a room with a beautiful view that looked out over a garden area between the buildings of the Hotel and its neighbors. The Hotel was the cleanest of almost any Hotel that I have stayed in over the past few years in Europe.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2003

The Klemm is a real find. Not very well known and in few of the guidebooks, this is a small familty-run hotel. The rooms are being redone in a euro-modern style that actually works very well in this older building. My small single was so well laid out that I felt like I had much more room than in many standard American-sized hotel rooms.
The hotel is in a residential area close to the center of town and as easy walking from shopping, etc., but is a fair hike from the train station. The hotel is spotless and the included breakfast is very complete and tasty.

5  Thank milepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SaraBC777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
2.1 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,093 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#14 of 45 in Wiesbaden
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Town Hotel Wiesbaden
Town Hotel Wiesbaden
#7 of 45 in Wiesbaden
147 reviews
1 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#9 of 45 in Wiesbaden
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Klemm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klemm

Address: Kapellenstr. 9, 65193 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range: £97 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Klemm 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STYLE meets you... We are a family run Boutique-Hotel, in the heart of Wiesbaden. Behind a historical protected facade of a villa from 1888, we surprise our guests with individually designed modern rooms. Our philosophy: Creating an atmosphere of feeling welcome and well being. Our guests we meet with respect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Klemm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing