We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Klemm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Klemm
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Kevelaer, Germany
1 review
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Very nice rooms, a perfect service and the breakfast is more than delicious :-) There are no spaces for your car in the surrounding streets so that you have to reserve a hotel's own parking lot is highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela_Heller05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    51
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
20
51
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
136 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

The hotel is located in a relatively quiet residential area in the center of Wiesbaden. By this the city's pedestrian zone, Kurpark, Kurhaus and Casino can easily be reached by foot. However, to find a place for your car in the surrounding streets when arriving/returning at night can be frustrating, reservation of the hotel's own parking lots is highly recommended.
The building itself is old (Wilhelminian style), but nice and well maintained. Inside the stairs and floors need a soon refresh while rooms are ok and modern furnished (e.g. iPod docking station). Nevertheless the rooms are (too) small for two persons to stay longer than one night, almost incredible small are bath/toilette. Breakfast room/food was ok and served by the attentive service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiroSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heike L, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Klemm, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Gast,
vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, eine Bewertung zu schreiben. Sie geben uns eine unglaublich große Chance, uns zu verbessern.
Gerne möchte ich auf die Zimmergrößen eingehen. Wir verfügen über S, M, L, und XL Kategorien. Sie haben als Doppelzimmer die Größe M gebucht, für ein Doppelzimmer die kleinste und günstigste Kategorie. Sollten Sie hoffentlich nochmals unser Hotel besuchen, versuchen Sie doch einfach mal ein L oder XL Zimmer, diese sind wesentlich geräumiger.
Wir würden uns sehr freuen.
Herzlichst
Heike Lowell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed March 2013 in the apartment and found it to be as described, perhaps even better than the photos on their website. Walking distance into town and helpful staff.

Large apartment with good sized kitchen and living area.
Good bathroom but no bath.

If you have a car it would be better to reserve parking as the street gets very busy.

Staying again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJoZep1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

On our first visit to this community we selected this hotel because it was highly rated on booking.com. It is located in the older section and has wonderful charm and architecture. It is located midway up an inclined residential street with very limited parking available. Our room was on the second floor it was a large room and bath have great water pressure and temperature but what we liked in particular about this hotel was it's convenience to the walkable area of the center city. Hotel Klemm is a very neat hotel, the price included breakfast and Wi-Fi. The owners are very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMan760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel last week. We brought our pet with us as the hotel is pet friendly. It's within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, casino, nightlife, park, etc. The hotel has a nice old-fashioned charm, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, and a comfortable bed. It has nice garden, patio area if you want to eat outside. Our room was clean and nicely decorated, My husband was a bit disappointed because the WiFi didn't work so well but maybe it's because we are on the far end of the hotel. There is a place to park but it's extra, I think 12 euro or something. However, everything for me about this hotel was great. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

In a very nice residential area of Wiesbaden is this to a hotel converted building . You can walk easily to the town center a bus station is very convenient only a 5 minute walkThe amazing offer is a superb breakfast for 5€ unbelievable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank henryschoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

This hotel was booked for me so I had no idea what to expect. I was so pleased. It is as quaint as the pictures represent. And Lucy the dog is really there to greet everyone. The location is right at the top end of the pedestrian shopping area and not far at all from other major attractions such as the casino. Most importantly the service was superb. When I asked about a laundromat they volunteered to do my laundry and had it waiting in my room for me the next day. Chocolates and folded pajamas waited for me when I returned to the hotel each night. Heike in particular went above and beyond helping me get some very important packages out of customs that I had sent to myself from the US to the hotel. ( I needed them for a conference I was attending in Wiesbaden) The personal attention made me feel like I was visiting friends. I cant say enough good things about this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nassauer Hof
Hotel Nassauer Hof
#11 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oranien
Hotel Oranien
#4 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Town Hotel Wiesbaden
Town Hotel Wiesbaden
#9 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#6 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Klemm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klemm

Property: Hotel Klemm
Address: Kapellenstrasse 9, 65193 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Klemm 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STYLE meets you... We are a family run Boutique-Hotel, in the heart of Wiesbaden. Behind a historical protected facade of a villa from 1888, we surprise our guests with individually designed modern rooms. Our philosophy: Creating an atmosphere of feeling welcome and well being. Our guests we meet with respect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Klemm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing