We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toskana
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We recently stayed for 3 nights at this wonderful basic hotel in a quiet business/industrial area. Our room was very clean and freshened daily. The king size bed was comfortable (but a bit hard for our tastes). The breakfast was well worth the extra charge - excellent variety to accommodate varying cultural preferences, fresh, and carefully monitored by staff for quantity of available items. The staff was very helpful, especially those at the front desk; they were more than accommodating in answering our many questions as first time tourists to their country. Staff members were friendly, polite, patient and really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Complimentary coffee and tea, fresh fruit and candy were available in the lobby for guests as well. Parking was convenient in a private underground garage. A small elevator was available to assist with transporting luggage to our rooms. We found that getting to major travel routes from this location was easy and within short travel distance (24 km / 20 mins) to the Frankfurt Airport. Check-in and check-out were quick and convenient. We certainly would not hesitate to stay at the Toskana again. We had a very positive experience, and wish that we could have spent our remaining 4 nights in this same place. A big thanks to the staff for making a wonderful first impression in our first experience as travelers to Germany.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psalm46123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We booked through a late bookings website and the value was astounding. This being the third hotel on a weekend journey and by far the best. Perfectly clean and the service superb. Even free tea and coffee available throughout the day. Would certainly recommend and intend to stay again when next in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This small hotel has all you need if you're on a quick trip through Wiesbaden and need access to the American Military Installations, it's easily under 10 min away, plus there's a REWE and other eating establishments nearby. Has private underground parking, an elevator, clean rooms with a king size bed (no refrigerator in the room) and at this time, a weekend for €59 per night including breakfast is a great deal. I'll definitely book here again when I come back to Wiesbaden for another overnight next month!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Jeanine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We arrived very late in the evening which we had emailed the week prior. Great instructions were given for how to access the box for the key. Easy to find. It is at the end of an office building type area. Parking was free and plentiful. The room was clean. The windows were wide which offered air circulation. The check-out was quick and easy. We did not pay for breakfast. Please note that the front desk is not manned 24 hrs a day. The hours are given on their site and booking sites. The lobby tea and coffee are great. There is also a fresh fruit bowl in the lobby.

Here are the reasons I did not give this a 5. We emailed a week prior to tell them we would be late and would have our 3yo son. When we arrived in the room, there were 2 bath towels, 1 bath mat and 1 hand towel for 3 of us. When we told the gentleman at check-out, he was mortified and apologized repeatedly. Also, we were given a child's welcome gift which was sweet. Then the underground parking key access ate our key and the door to the secure parking would not shut. They were also very apologetic about this.

I would definitely stay again but would try to arrive while someone is still there if possible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondechickma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

During a heat wave, we appreciated having a fan in the room. Staff was friendly and spoke perfect English. Secure parking, fast wifi and bottled water in the room were great amenities. Hotel is in a commercial/industrial area but we did ride our bikes into the countryside just a few minutes away. Great hotel for a stopover.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy_traveler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

TOSKANA WORLD AND HOTEL : A great find in a beautiful town. Great hotel with breakfast (large, healthy buffet) , spa and the wonders of Toskana World. There was so much to experience at Toskana World for the healing waters, saunas, steams, music in the water, lighting and more. The curved ceilings and walls and many different areas to lounge after soaking provided enormous resting and amazing mineral waters. Outside a large and beautiful park where you could stroll to the quaint German town or stroll through the park and experience huge beautiful nature. If you love mineral waters and steam/sauna/bathing, go there!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

A fantastic choice for anyone, but I highly recommend this hotel for UK and American visitors. Everyone spoke English, and the carry 15 different teas in the Lobby free of charge you can access anytime of the day or night. One of the best breakfast platters I've seen in my 2 years here in Germany. Pet friendly and free parking garage under the hotel. Free sky tv. Very close to WAAF and Heinerberg and maybe a 10 min drive to Wiesbaden walkplatz. I stayed 2 nights would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinggirl3623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
1.2 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,092 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
3.1 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#14 of 45 in Wiesbaden
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
2.4 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#8 of 45 in Wiesbaden
430 reviews
3.1 mi away
Town Hotel Wiesbaden
Town Hotel Wiesbaden
#6 of 45 in Wiesbaden
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toskana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toskana

Address: Kreuzberger Ring 32, 65205 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range: £51 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toskana 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toskana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing