We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A unique means of transport

The short ride to the top of Neroberg in Wiesbaden on the Nerobergbahn is a unique experience... read more

Reviewed 30 September 2023
Anthony S
,
Toowoomba, Australia
Fun ride to top of Wiesbaden

Great ride takes you to the top of neroberg where you have plenty to do and see. You have an... read more

Reviewed 26 September 2023
coolbep
,
Miami, Florida
via mobile
Read all 669 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Wiesbaden
from £304.97
More Info
from £161.98
More Info
from £163.81
More Info
from £103.69
More Info
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
418
221
23
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
418
221
23
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews russian church small museum hill nerobergbahn train ballast engineering tank
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

way to get to the Neroberg, an old track cable cars gets you up to the Neroberg, nice views over the city.

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank Bapu54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We really enjoyed our day here, the fall weather and leaves changing made it breath taking. Riding the trolley up and down was a nice way to travel the hill as well as learning the history. When arriving to the top we enjoyed a cafe as well as a beautiful view. I was able to take many pictures with the children, some were very christmas card worthy. =) would go again. nice peaceful day

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank tinardy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We enjoyed our ride up the Nerobergbahn. At the top there is a nice restaurant, an beautiful orthodox church and a complex of ziplines/high ropes courses. And great views of Wiesbaden. Walking down is a short walk through forest. Good family activity

Date of experience: July 2017
5  Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Simple review. Don't visit on a Saturday. It's an all day wedding venue. But really worth the walk up the hill, if you can't get on the train. Amazing hill top views, memorials, the Russian Orthodox Church, and the weird ancient spiral auditorium.

The water powered funicular train is best appreciated from the top platform, where you can watch as it docks onto the water supply and adds enough weight to the train to pull the partner train up by pulleys & gravity.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

A very unique way of getting to the best Wiesbaden vistas. Do as Kaiser Wilhelm II did. 3,50€ and you can glide to a restaurant on Neroberg. Founded in 1888 its still an atraction. Or visit the famous Opelbad. Public swimming pool. Very popular. Find the best view on the city. Even Monopteros (little temple) will guarantee the best view on Wiesbaden. Enjoy!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank czwienk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews