We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flexible, pleasant and good service”
Review of Hotel Oranien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Oranien
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
273 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Flexible, pleasant and good service”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Traditional hotel located close to the pedestrian area of the city centre of Wiesbaden. Sufficient parking at the hotel side (10 euro per day). Friendly, helpful reception staff. Good functioning, complimentary WIFI. Classic decorated rooms, comfortable beds with blankets. Good size bathroom with bath. We skipped breakfast due to the price (15 euro pp). In the city you find many breakfast opportunities for 5-7 euro. During our stay we were confronted with a sudden change (due to unforeseen circumstances) and we had to go home earlier. We very much appreciated the flexibility of the hotel staff who allowed us to cancel one night without extra costs. Chapeau!

Traditional hotel located in the east side, close to the pedestrian area of the city centre of Wiesbaden. Sufficient parking at the hotel side (10 euro per day). Friendly, helpful reception staff. Good functioning, complimentary WIFI. Classic decorated rooms, comfortable beds with blankets. Good size bathroom with bath. We skipped breakfast due to the price (15 euro pp). In the city you find many breakfast opportunities for 5-7 euro. During our stay we were confronted with a sudden change (due to unforeseen circumstances) and we had to go home earlier. We very much appreciated the flexibility of the hotel staff who allowed us to cancel one night without extra costs. Chapeau!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    86
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
26
60
16
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Probably one of the friendliest hotel staffs ever. They were very helpful and remembered who you were so each time you came through the door it was like coming home. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable beds. One night it was raining and we were tired so we ate at the restaurant in the hotel. Very good and would highly recommend. Also parking is safe and onsite and very reasonable. Excellent location to walk into pedestrian area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilitaryDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here. But what really makes this place is the service AFTER we had checked out! It rained and we needed a place to change so they gave us another room and them while waiting for ride, have us coffee to warm up. Great location too.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and got a corner room on the first floor. This hotel has a bit of a fancy feel to it, so if you're not into that this might not be for you. The staff was very friendly though and will cater to your every need. The hotel is walking distance from the centre, where during December a really nice Christmas market is held. The room was clean, comfortable and tidy. Good facilities in the bathroom, comfy bed. It's really all you can ask for in a hotel room. The breakfast is very good, at €15 per person you get a wide variety of things to choose from at the buffet. So in short; a very comfortable place to stay, for a decent price.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank D3US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Breakfasts were excellent, huge choice, location for visiting Wiesbaden is great, easy to walk to main areas and excellent bus service just round the corner from the Hotel to get to the Station and also over to Mainz on the 6/6A. Beds extremely comfortable and rooms well appointed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant area was very pleasant, breakfasts not rushed. Air conditioning excellent and quiet. WIFI signal good and we are at the far end of the Hotel on the top floor.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor (Third) which was excellent. No noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AberdeenAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a fine old hotel, which has been updated and is in excellent condition. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I was there, with a forty four member US Army reunion group. Our acommodations were wonderful; the daily breakfast buffet was outstanding; and our dinner banquet was just great. This hotel is located right off the pedestrian zone, in Wiesbaden, and ideally situated. We could not have asked for a better venue or value for our reuinon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TankerSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We recently stayed for three nights in October and were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room, the location to "old town" and the service. Check in and out was easy, and the room was surprisingly large for an older European hotel. Our room was in the newer wing which was very stylish and gave the older sections of the hotel a completely updated feel. The staff was very helpful and offered service openly and always with a smile. The hotel is a five minute walk to the pedestrian zone of Wiesbaden and parking is available on site.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie44113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
0.9 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#4 of 45 in Wiesbaden
969 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#12 of 45 in Wiesbaden
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Klemm
Hotel Klemm
#8 of 45 in Wiesbaden
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oranien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oranien

Property: Hotel Oranien
Address: Platter Str. 2, 65193 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oranien 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Oranien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing