We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel / friendly staff / great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel from 20 June till 23 June. It's a renovated hotel with a separated modern shower, a flat TV, a safe, a hot water apparatus (coffee/tea), a mini bar.
The staff speaks German and English and helps you with any information wanted.
The hotel has a limited parking places at the side of the main entrance (+- 20 places), but the back side has enough parking places. The hotel has also a nice big outside terrace to drink something; prices on the terrace are a little bit higher than in the centre of Wiesbaden.
The breakfast is great and enough choices. We take a room on a higher floor to avoid noise of the reception, the bar/restaurant, the breakfast room. At walking distance of the hotel you can find a big shopping centre (open till 22h00) with different restaurants. By car you can visit the centre of Wiesbaden. (Distance about 5miles / 8km.)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Austria for our honeymoon, as we wanted a clean budget friendly hotel close to the motorway.
The hotel is situated close to the motorway on an industrial estate (don't expect a scenic view from the bedroom windows!). We arrived by car, so unsure of public transport links. Would not choose to walk around outside the hotel at night alone.
When we arrived and had parked in the hotel carpark, there was a very odd sewagey/rotten egg smell outside the hotel. So unsure whether there is some form of treatment works/open drains nearby, but we couldn't smell it in the hotel!
Check in was quick and simple and the receptionist was happy to speak to us in English.
The room was clean and modern and was catered to the business traveller (large desk, etc). The bathroom looked fairly new with a largish walk in shower. The bathroom had opaque glass sliding doors so allowed very little privacy if a couple are staying in these rooms, although fine for solo occupancy.
One other negative was the lack of milk in the tea/coffee tray. Being avid tea drinking Brits, we were a bit upset!
We ate in the hotel restaurant downstairs and was happy with the service and food. My husband ordered the burger, which arrived on a wooden board with the chips in a mini deep frying basket, which was a nice touch. I ordered the chicken with mediterranean veg, which was also tasty.
In summary, my husband and I would stay here again if we were travelling long distances and it was enroute, however would not make a diversion especially for this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philberts2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed for business in the Wiesbaden area. Very good welcome and introduction to the hotel. Room was of excellent quality; great quality linen and good choice of pillows.
Bathroom area was very well designed, modern with a wet room style walk in shower. The door consists of two sliding opaque glass sheets; very modern and designed for one person occupancy really but ok for two.

Service at the bar, restaurant and breakfast was good. Bar menu was a little limited but good quality. Breakfast had a wide range of items with the cooked to order.

Overall a good business choice and I will return. It's a chain but quality is clear to see.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed at this property for just one night in conjunction with a conference program and other than the slightly odd location, the hotel is great. My guest room was large, clean and modern, with a comfortable bed and I had a quiet night's sleep. Dinner in the restaurant was quick and easy, though the restaurant on the evening I was there was very quiet, just myself and two other diners. The "gym" facilities are great but very small - two treadmills, an elliptical and then weights. But again, the room was clean and pleasant and perfectly suited to my needs.

Check-in staff I thought were great, actually remembered my name throughout my stay, and were in general quite helpful.

Pro's:
Clean, comfortable rooms, nice beds/large
Basic facilities are provided, gym, small gift shop (a nice aspect of Courtyards)
Restaurant was fine, food was good and well priced (reasonable hotel food??!)
Complimentary wifi throughout property is a nice perk

Con's:
The location is just off the highway and I don't think there's much in walking distance - a supermarket (closed on Sundays of course), and then a residential area.
Taxi service is outrageously expensive - 45 euro for the 16 minute drive in traffic from the airport to the hotel - not really the fault of the hotel - Taxi service in Germany is just through the roof.

Might be nice if they offered some sort of shuttle around - into Wiesbaden central or to the airport.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a quiet room, mine was on the 2nd floor at the end of a hallway and was silent.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

- great clean rooms (but very big but modern)
- NO Marriott GOLD CARD benefits - no lounge, no free breakfast.... !!!
- Free Wifi for everyone
- Free parking right outside
- friendly staff
- Noise: You can hear everything from the hallways and also a lot of noise from neighbors, or upstairs but it was faily quiet while I stayed. (I guess it depends on how other guests behave during your stay) - but I could listen in on every conversation in the hallway while sitting on my bed.
- Very beautiful patio and comfortable restaurant (reasonable prices here too)
- AC works well but a bit noisy

Room Tip: get a room far away from elevators to reduce the chance of noise distrubance
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelRaoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

After a long day and night of flying, we were looking for a short break, somewhere relaxing and away from the hubbub of the Frankfurt airport. This place, about forty minutes away by car, worked very well. The room was spacious (by European standards), the staff was pleasant, and the free parking was ample. Of course, everything was perfectly clean, as one would expect from Marriott.

Wiesbaden is a pleasant city with a large pedestrian zone and lots of shops and restaurants. There are just a couple of things to be aware of..(1) this hotel is just off the autobahn, about five minutes BEFORE you get to the main Wiesbaden off-ramp, so a car is a necessity. (2) The sixteen-euro breakfast did not look especially interesting, so we walked across the street to Globus, an enormous store that reminded us of Costco. There is a pleasant restaurant attached, where we had fresh pastries, coffee, and juice for less than five euros each.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzanneandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel four times now, and although I am reasonably satisfied with the standard of the rooms and facilities, there are also some areas which could definitely benefit from improvement. The hotel is Marriott-branded, but not owned by Marriott. This is why you sometimes get an attitude when dealing with the staff which, in my view, is totally unacceptable. Some members of the staff could definitely benefit from a short course in charm school, even though I have to say the majority of staff is friendly and polite. The rooms are pleasantly furnished, although they are small. The integrated bathroom is a unique design which does not appeal to everyone. Since I travel alone on business trips, it's okay, but I'm not sure that the design is couples-friendly. One big negative: although there are ironing boards and irons in the rooms, the irons are not steam irons, and they are completely useless. The hotel charges EUR 10 to launder one shirt (!!), but the laundry in the Globus Markt across the street charges EUR 2.15. Additionally, the hotel charges EUR 16.00 for the breakfast buffet, which is not always as fresh as one would expect for that price, and the coffee is a catastrophe. Again, you can get a very delicious, freshly cooked breakfast at the Globus Markt across the street for about EUR 5.00. Parking is free and plentiful, which is a plus, but the area in which the hotel is located is not very attractive..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inbavaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
4.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
3.3 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#4 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,020 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
413 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Nassauer Hof
Hotel Nassauer Hof
#10 of 45 in Wiesbaden
314 reviews
2.4 mi away
Toskana
Toskana
#11 of 45 in Wiesbaden
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt

Address: Ostring 9, 65205 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
#6 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
#6 Family Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range: £81 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Frankfurt area from modern and ideally located accommodations at Courtyard by Marriott Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt. Our comfortable and perfectly situated hotel in Wiesbaden, Germany sits in our city's vibrant business district near the Frankfurt Airport and many famous destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing