We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a brief stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place for a brief stopover”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We booked this hotel as we were travelling by car through Germany and wanted to see the Rhine valley. This hotel is on the way and was a great place to have stop for the night. It's a standard format chain hotel with good facilities and reasonable service. Check in and out was efficient. The room was reasonably sized and had all the usual facilities you would expect in a 4* hotel. Breakfast was not included in the room charge, but worth it given there is no other place to eat nearby. The location is close to the motorway and far from Wiesbaden city centre. It seems to me to be more a business hotel than a tourist hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray_Perth_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    88
    24
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
47
9
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
226 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is used by nearby (American) companies so it is a constant coming and going of folks and (loud) groups in the lobby. Room is clean, large and the beds are good too. I had dinner in the bar and feared a Microwave dinner but on the contrary, food was very nice and accompanied by a very decent salad. Friendly but efficient staff. Free Parking.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthijs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard-Wiesbaden, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Matthijs2517,

thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate it.
Please be advised we will forward your feedback to the appropriate departments.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel is located about 20 minutes from the Frankfurt aiport and 30 minutes from Frankfurt City Center (by car). If you are driving is really easy to get to the hotel. The check in was fast and the staff were polite and helpful. The facilities have been renovated with a comtemporary style. The gym consist of 1treadmill. 2 ellepticals and a ha variety of weights. The gym was very clean as the entire hotel. The room was nice as other reviewers have mentioned the bathroom is just weird. You don't have any privacy as the doors are made of frosted glass. The Weisbaden city centre is closed by. We enjoyed our stay at Courtyard Wiesbaden and will recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Park, Washington
Level Contributor
168 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The bathroom was entered through a corner by opening two sliding, frosted glass doors. Shower had no threshold or closure curain making it important to place shower mat correctly to prevent inadvertent flooding. Very quiet until early morning birds arose. A great hotel for airport transient guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheplabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
574 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel is located very close to the Autobahn system near Wiesbaden and a few kilometers away from Frankfurt. In spite of that, the location is very quiet. You may even wake-up with the sound of birds.
The hotel is modern, with a very nice decoration in the rooms, which are comfortable and have all the amenities one may need, including free WiFi.
Parking is also free and it has enough spots. Just be carefull when parking below one of the trees since birds sleep on them and may make your car completely dirty like they did to mine.
The restaurant is also very good and the prices are normal for Germany (try the huge burger). Service is effective and very friendly.
This is definitely a place I would come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob_Creek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed at Courtyard Wiesbaden because all the Frankfurt hotels were full during an international fair.
The hotel is in a very quiet area.
The room was spacious, very clean, BUT again this bathroom with glass walls.
The internet was good speed and free, also the parking.
The lady from the reception was speaking perfect English, with British accent.
Across the street there is a big supermarket.
I recommend this hotel if the glass bathroom is not a problem for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cris111209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I enjoyed the comfort of sleeping the room - great bed and pillows. The decor was nice and modern; space saving and creative design with the bathroom. Parking, internet, and fitness facility are free of charge. And the work desk is spacious with a flat screen TV next to it.
Breakfast is a little pricey.
No known perks offered here for Marriott Rewards members.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
4.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
3.3 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
4.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#6 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
4.7 mi away
Motel One Wiesbaden
Motel One Wiesbaden
#2 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt

Property: Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt
Address: Ostring 9, 65205 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
#6 Family Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing