We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent customer service; ALL COMFORT!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“excellent customer service; ALL COMFORT!!”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This stay in Wiesbaden was made perfect by the wonderful service I received from Pascal Gorgels at the front desk. Each time I needs anything it seemed he was always available to assist. My German is limited and he was wonderful translating as needed. The hotel is also perfect, center of town with easy access to and from train and bus stations. The room was wonderful and there is nothing I would change.

I did eat one night in the restaurant and this also was a good experience. The food and service was very good. Prices were reasonable also.

The only issue I had was needing to stay for 2 months and they had no rooms for me so I had to move to another hotel. Again Herr Gorgels tried to assist but was unable to make the reservation work.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glendale215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    239
    93
    30
    17
See reviews for
58
114
39
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MC
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have spent one night in August 2013 in this hotel. Unfortunately the front desk staff was not very welcoming, could not get an umbrella (no more left) and no possibility to get small change for 5 euros to pay the outside parking.
I was also denied to get free drinks from the minibar although it was very clearly mentioned in their website : "all drinks are complimentary". I got the explanation that it is a mistake and it is only the bottle of water which is free.
To my great surprise, I was given later on two vouchers for two free drinks at the bar and a very good plate of salmon, cheese and cold meats; it was a very nice gesture from the Management or the Guest-Relations Manager.
All in all, I appreciated my stay because the Junior suite was very well appointed, very clean, the beds very comfortable and the staff courteous and kind on my checking out.
Of course I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boutondargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza W, Manager at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear valued Guest,

we are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our arrangement in the bar.
I would like to sincerely apologize, that you did not feel welcome by our front desk staff. I already spoke to our Front Office Manager, to address this with her team.
We hope to welcome you back, next time you come to Wiesbaden, to make you feel welcome by our staff.

Sincerely,
Caroline
Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

My first time visiting Wiesbaden on business and I booked a stay at this property based on the reviews posted here. I have to say, I was very happy to have the great experience most reviewers have while staying at the Crowne Plaza. The hotel was tastefully modern, yet quite comfortable. The rooms were air conditioned and very well insulated from the busy street noise out my 2d floor street-side window. Hotel parking is 24€ per day, but quite secure & convenient. The Marketplatz is a short 3 min walk and has dozens of dining, entertainment and shopping choices. I will be staying here every time I'm in this city.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtbnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza W, Manager at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear values Guest,

thank you for taking the time, to write a review about our hotel.
We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Caroline
Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

While it is a bit difficult to understand what yak7 is referring to in his/her comment on August 19 about " the real other side of upper class deutsche society", as a seasoned traveler I can only say the hotel is run quite professionally, has excellent rooms, is very clean and reception as well as restaurant staff are fine.
And yet, the General Manager still has to accomplish that the newly refurbished property (re-)develops some "character". Perhaps the absence of that is what yak7 titles as "cold"?
Reception staff are friendly and efficiently helpful. (Special mention: a forgotten mobile phone was properly found, registered and couriered abroad so I had it three working days after check-out!)
Rooms (junior suite) have all they need and one would expect, although a bit "cold" in atmosphere. Picture on the wall? - Nix. But sleeping comfort was tops, it was totally quiet, bathroom fine, everything very clean, spacious work desk.
Dinner restaurant staff all had (very pleasant) character, food was fine. Elevators, lobby, parking garage - all fine and nothing possibly to complain.
This hotel is a Crowne Plaza and should be measured against that standard. And that is where it is very good. Add some character and it is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paquisoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza W, Manager at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear valued guest,
it is great to know that you have had such a positive experience in our hotel. The staff here always tries their best to make you feel comfortable while maintaining professionalism.
As you have mentioned we have had a full renovation recently and we are still in the process of refining our interior and exterior decoration.
And of course I am glad to hear that we were able to assist you in sending your forgotten mobile phone.
Thank you for your comments, we do strive for excellency, so we very much value your feedback.
Kind regards,
Hanna
Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

very nice hotel but don't feel very much at home
we have the family room
staffs not very Crowne Plaza like
good experience to know the real other side of upper class deutsche society, felt very awkward so we check out quite early then usual even my children did not want to stay
very disappointing such a beautiful place

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yak7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza W, Manager at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear valued guest,
we are sorry to hear that you did not feel comfortable during your stay with us. Please do be assured that we try our very best to make our guests feel welcome and at home. We understand how important that is to our guests and we would be happy if you would give us another opportunity and stay with us again.
Kind regards,
Hanna
Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
at home
Level 6 Contributor
411 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The AC & breakfast were fantastic...hands down! These were both fantastic & completely reliable. Staff was superb & very friendly. Rooms were comfortable (slept 4, how unusual in Europe!?) and clean. Location is probably good, walking distance to old town, but we were just en route & stopped for a nights rest & to use the indoor pool, which, though small, was still enjoyable. Parking was very convenient, although at an additional cost...discounted if you're a priority club member.

Room Tip: far away from the elevator always works out to be quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LookingForFamilyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza W, Manager at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear valued guest,
it is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoy staying with us and take advantage of all the facilities that we offer. As you have said, it is not only the great location that makes us a good choice to stay, but also our fresh breakfast buffet, our gym and wellness area as well as our in house car park. Of course an A/C during the hot summer months is an additional benefit. And our staff will always ensure that you feel welcome.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Hanna
Social Media Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

A very memorable stay in this facility. Very centrally located. Rooms were a bit congested, but furnished well. Food was excellent, especially the breakfast buffet. Reception crew were very friendly and supportive. They all went an extra mile to ensure my comfort during the duration of my stay in this hotel. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RANAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza W, Manager at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear valued guest,
we appreciate you taking the time and writing such a positive review about our hotel. Our staff is always making sure our guests have everything they need and a little bit more. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Hanna
Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
401 reviews
1.6 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#4 of 45 in Wiesbaden
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#12 of 45 in Wiesbaden
412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel One Wiesbaden
Motel One Wiesbaden
#1 of 45 in Wiesbaden
292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nassauer Hof
Hotel Nassauer Hof
#10 of 45 in Wiesbaden
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City

Property: Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Address: Bahnhofstr. 10-12, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
#2 Family Hotel in Wiesbaden
#5 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
#5 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City. The centrally situated business hotel is the perfect starting point for your visit to Wiesbaden and the Rhine/Main region. The hotel's excellent location means that it can be reached easily by car, bus and train. Frankfurt International Airport (FRA) can be reached by taxi in around 30 minutes. The hotel's own underground car park has 140 spaces. The proximity of the Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City to Wiesbaden city centre makes it ideal for your tour of the city. You can reach many sites, such as Wilhelmstrasse, the casino, the theatre, the historic old town and the Wiesbaden Kurhaus, in only a few minutes' walk. The popular Rheingau region starts immediately in front of the city's gates. For business trips to Wiesbaden, the hotel can boast a handy proximity to local companies and the authorities. The hotel has more than 235 modernised guest rooms with free Wifi internet connection, air-conditioning and Flatscreen Entertainment System. Especially high-quality beds we have for a special sleeping experience. For a greater comfort we are modernizing from 4th of October 2016 the public areas for you. The expected duration of the reconstruction is planned to October 2017th. We try to be quiet, but there may be disturbances during the day anyway. Please note, that we cannot assume any luggage for you at reception during this period. The wellness and fitness area is closed from 30.11.2016 until 30.09.2017. Thank you for your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden Hotel Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing