We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Location and Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location and Hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very clean, great staff, and fabulous location. It is in the middle of the city with great selection of restaurants and walking distance to everything. You will definately needs driving skills to park at the hotel. Great price too....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza W, Administrative Assistant at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you appreciated our central location as well as the service we delivered.
We hope to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards

Tatjana, Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    242
    93
    30
    17
See reviews for
58
115
39
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Nice, middle of the city located, business hotel. walking distantance from inner-city.
Clear room, good bed, complete breakfast. Parking needs additional driver skills as the parking place is space limited..:-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza W, Administrative Assistant at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your time to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden.
We are glad to hear, that you appreciated our central location and that you enjoyed staying at our house in general.
We would be happy, if you visited us again very soon.

All the best and kind regards

Tatjana, Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Fab location and friendly staff. Very clean and the restraurant food is good value and very good quality, the hotel is also perfect for Frankfurt Airport. Wiesbaden is a wonderful town with lots of attractions. Beautiful buildings and lots to do. I was only there for a short stay however took the number 1 bus to the tram that takes you up to a beautiful park and the views are outstanding. There is an outside pool €8.00 to enter and on a sunny day would be fantastic to chill and relax, the small cafe at the top was good value and the food was good. The bus from the hotel was €1.60 single and takes about 10 minutes to the tram. The tram is €3.50 return and they run up and down to the park every 15 minutes.
Look forward to my next visit

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza W, Administrative Assistant at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your time to give us feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.
We really appreciate your positive comment about our restaurant and our service.
We are glad, that you could take advantage of our central location and you are right, Wiesbaden offers a lot of attractions.
We would be happy to welcome you again at the Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden.

Best regards,

Tatjana, Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illiinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great location, great hotel. Everything of interest in the center of town is within walking distance. Front desk employees were terrific. My husband and I stayed on the Priority Gold club level. We were welcomed with a wonderful basket of fruit and cookies. As we were getting ready for dinner, two employees came to turn down our bed for the evening placing slippers by each side, etc. Very nice.

Included in our stay was the best breakfast we had at any hotel we stayed in Europe. The buffet is amazing. Plus there's a station for made-to-order omelets.

For convenience to Frankfurt airport, this hotel is where you want to stay. Depending on traffic, the airport is just 20-30 minutes away by car or cab. You can also easily take the train to or from the airport. The station is about 4 blocks away from the hotel. We had a rental car and debated about returning it to Frankfurt airport or to a Avis location in Wiesbaden before we checked into the hotel. In the end we opted to keep the car one more day and park it at the hotel. Just easier.

For our last night in Germany we wanted to spend time in a smaller, interesting city rather than Frankfurt. Wiesbaden was perfect. Next time I would like to spend more than one night. The city has a lot to offer with wonderful pedestrian-only shopping/restaurant areas a couple of blocks from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza W, Administrative Assistant at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear valued IHG Rewards Club Gold Member,

Thank you very much for your positive review regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden.
We are very pleased to hear, that you had a good time while staying at our house and that you appreciated the service of our staff and the breakfast buffet.
We would be happy to welcome you again in Wiesbaden. Maybe you have the chance to experience some more attractions here.
All the best to you and your husband.

Best regards,

Tatjana, Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very good quality hotel in the centre of town. Near the pedestrianised shopping areas, and parks around the Kursaal and Casino. Room was excellent. Large and spacious. Very comfortable bed(s).
There is an excellent run, or walk if preferred, through parkland directly behind the Kursaal building along a small stream that eventually brings you to a small well looked after ruined castle which has a small outdoor theatre and beer garden with good views. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BWNLUFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza W, sales executive at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for commenting your stay at our Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden in Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,
Rathia
Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is excellent hotel, I highly recommend it!! It is extremely clean, they have very nice employees who are willing to help guests, and other amenities, all for a great rate! They also include a great breakfast buffet with lots of different choices and even an omelet bar, not just your standard eggs, pastries, and fruit. It's location is perfect and makes it very easy to move around to a bunch of other close-by cities (30 mins from Frankfurt!).
I would definitely recommend the Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden to anyone, no question!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza W, Administrative Assistant at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden.
We are glad to hear, that you liked our breakfast buffet and that you appreciated the cleanliness in our house and the service we delivered.
That's what we like most about our job: making our guests happy!
We would love to welcome you back at our hotel and wish you all the best.

Kind regards

Tatjana, Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed only one night recently as part of a large tour group. Was very tired, and fell with relief into your lovely room. Attractive decor, comfy bed and aromatherapy goodies made it special. Wished could have stayed longer.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza W, Administrative Assistant at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden.
We very much appreciate you positive comment regarding your sleep comfort.
Maybe you have the chance to stay with us a little longer in the future. We would be happy to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best regards

Tatjana, Guest Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
405 reviews
1.6 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#4 of 45 in Wiesbaden
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#12 of 45 in Wiesbaden
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nassauer Hof
Hotel Nassauer Hof
#10 of 45 in Wiesbaden
306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel One Wiesbaden
Motel One Wiesbaden
#2 of 45 in Wiesbaden
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City

Property: Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Address: Bahnhofstr. 10-12, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
#2 Family Hotel in Wiesbaden
#5 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City. The centrally situated business hotel is the perfect starting point for your visit to Wiesbaden and the Rhine/Main region. The hotel's excellent location means that it can be reached easily by car, bus and train. Frankfurt International Airport (FRA) can be reached by taxi in around 30 minutes. The hotel's own underground car park has 140 spaces. The proximity of the Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City to Wiesbaden city centre makes it ideal for your tour of the city. You can reach many sites, such as Wilhelmstrasse, the casino, the theatre, the historic old town and the Wiesbaden Kurhaus, in only a few minutes' walk. The popular Rheingau region starts immediately in front of the city's gates. For business trips to Wiesbaden, the hotel can boast a handy proximity to local companies and the authorities. The hotel has more than 235 modernised guest rooms with free Wifi internet connection, air-conditioning and Flatscreen Entertainment System. Especially high-quality beds we have for a special sleeping experience. For a greater comfort we are modernizing from 4th of October 2016 the public areas for you. The expected duration of the reconstruction is planned to October 2017th. We try to be quiet, but there may be disturbances during the day anyway. Please note, that we cannot assume any luggage for you at reception during this period. The wellness and fitness area is closed from 30.11.2016 until 30.09.2017. Thank you for your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden Hotel Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing