We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place for good price”
Review of Hotel Drei Lilien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Drei Lilien
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The room was clean, spacious, comfortable and had everything one needs for a weekend trip! Staff was super friendly and the breakfast for 6,50 is a great deal. All types of coffee, juice, fresh Brötchen etc. E> it & will return.
Ps: Good restaurants in the area, but make reservations! Thai right next door, Kasmir around the corner, and Hindukush two blocks away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bikeandsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

Hotel Drei Lilien is located on the first floor of an old building next to City hotel Wiesbaden, close to the shopping heart of Wiesbaden en the Casino. The hotel has a agreement with a public car park close to the casino (a eight minute walk away). We experienced a friendly welcome at reception and a good service during the booking process. The modern decorated room was small but with a comfortable bed and a small bathroom (shower only). The photo’s on the Tripadvisor website are quite different than what our room looked. Breakfast is served at your table (no buffet) and consisted of bread, meat, cheese and a cooked egg. No fresh juice. Internet is free. Price of one night (124 euro incl. breakfast) is rather high for the size of the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JAEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I have just returned from a weekend in Wiesbaden where I attended a concert in the sumptuous Friedrich von Thiersch Saal inside the Kurhaus - just a few minutes walk away from Hotel Drei Lilien. This is a charming small hotel run by a couple who put their heart and soul into making their visitors feel welcome and cared for. I have stayed at 8 different small hotels in Wiesbaden in recent years and this is the one I shall be returning to next time I visit. The hotel has a lot of character, many attractive and original features, and my single room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is served in an attractive small dining room with a patio extension and the food and beverages are brought to your table. Portions are generous and everything is beautifully presented. A nice personal touch and a refreshing change from the usual "there it is, help yourselves" formula. This kind and attentive couple really go the extra mile and provide exceptional service. It seemed that nothing was too much trouble for them. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: As I understand it, some of the rooms at Drei Lilien have period furniture but not all. Personally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed at Hotel Drei Lilien for one night to attend an event at the Kurhaus. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was clean and in an excellent location. My room was small, as expected, with a single twin bed, flat panel TV, shower, and free internet. The theater is located just a short walk across the street. I was able to park my car for a discounted price in the Kurhaus Casino Parking Garage. Vapiano's restaurant is only a one minute walk from the hotel. Breakfast was included in the price of the hotel and consisted of assorted breads, cheese, cold cuts, coffee, tea, juice, fresh fruit, and eggs.

Room Tip: My mattress was very firm. If you don't desire a firm mattress, I would inquire about the mattr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bharris403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My where to start... I did not think Trip Advisor mis sold hotels ! this is a case of serious misreprentation, the photos are lovely and we booked expecting a boutique hotel with lovely antique furniture , what we got was a hotel with tiny rooms and basic accomodation. The parking which you pay for is not secure and is in fact 10 minutes away and in a car park. The person who we complained to told us that their marketing manager had misrepresented the hotel as a boutique hotel and that they did have rooms that were shown in the pictures and we should have asked for special requirements. this was not mentioned on the website and gave the impression that all rooms were like this.Well we shall see if the website changes.After complaining the lady was very accomodating toward us and she also was good enough to reduce the bill as we were unhappy , however , in the morning a second person then proceeded to argure about the amount to pay . If you are looking for a quaint German Traditional Town DO NOT GO HERE , if you are looking for a boutique hotel again look elsewhere . I have never written a review but I was so disappointed I wanted to share this.

Room Tip: Ask for the room in the photo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank PDThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Hotel was recently purchased by a young lady named Isabel- she was a wonderful host and very professional as a hotel owner- she helped with directions around town, restauarant recommendations. I needed to get medical attention and Isabel referred me to a sport orthepedic for an injury that I experienced after the Ironmen 70.3 Triathlon in Weisbaden.

The breakfast is excellent- on the Triathlon race day she was up at 5am to prepare breakfast for me and other triathletes that were staying at the hotel.

We wish Isabel great success in her new venture

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank M&MSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank VictoriaLoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#14 of 45 in Wiesbaden
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Klemm
Hotel Klemm
#7 of 45 in Wiesbaden
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,096 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#18 of 45 in Wiesbaden
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Favored Hotel Hansa
Favored Hotel Hansa
#16 of 45 in Wiesbaden
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Drei Lilien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Drei Lilien

Address: Spiegelgasse 3, 65183 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range: £73 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Drei Lilien 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Drei Lilien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing