We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Klee am Park Wiesbaden
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a fantastic weekend in Wiesbaden.
The staff at Carathotel treated us brilliant, the room was very large, and kept in a very good state, though a bit old.

Breakfast was just amazing.

We travelled in March, so the rooms were very affordable for the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zurda8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    27
    19
    8
    9
See reviews for
14
20
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

we had to travel through Germany and stayed 1 night in Wiesbaden to split the journey.
The hotel had good internet reviews, therefore I booked:
overall I am very happy with stay,
The staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel is situated next to a park, so we had a nice walk through it in the morning.
The room was clean, no noise
good value for money!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andi_hub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Imagine, the only thing to blame is myself, not having planned to stay longer :-)
The staff is very friendly and helpful and goes above and beyond average duty .
Located in the center next to the beautiful casino, even worthwhile visiting without gambling and touching a beautiful park. Extremely quiet.

Room Tip: the second floor has fascinating rooms. Fitness center not necessary the adjacent park is gorgeous f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Perhaps not the most modern hotel, but it is situated in such a great central location. It is a short walk down to the centre through the park.
The reception is welcoming, the rooms immaculately spacious and clean and offers a comfortable nights sleep.
The only issue is that the free parking is limited.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

No investments were obviously made during the last 50 years. The bathrooms are from the 60's, the furniture of the entire hotel is just like you expect furniture to be after 50 years of usage, a look below the linen onto the comforter revealed a black, filthy piece of fabric, so my wife slept disgusted in jeans and T-shirt, the restaurant is completely closed, the bar was closed suddenly at 5 PM, so there were no drinks in the hotel anymore, no mini bar in the room, the breakfast was automatically added to the bill although not taken - in my 40 years of hotel experience in civilized countries I have not yet experienced something similar. Parking is public and expensive.

The new Management since March 2013 intends to invest, but only little by little, so two of 50 rooms have been renovated (since March, in four months).

This pace means that upon booking you never know if you get a decent room or a hog house.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank edenliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wiesbaden hotels

Alphen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Only stayed for 1 night at this hotel however we found it perfect for our 1 day visit to Wiesbaden as it is very close to the cente and a very nice park. The room was nice although we lacked a balcony and no aircondition present which was a bit "uncomfortable"due to high outside temperature.
The staff especially during breakfast was very friendly and helpfull. Although we did not see other rooms would in case of staying at Wiesbaden again choose this hotel again (but with balcony).

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foghat1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.3 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#12 of 45 in Wiesbaden
412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Drei Lilien
Hotel Drei Lilien
#17 of 45 in Wiesbaden
48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Favored Hotel Hansa
Favored Hotel Hansa
#14 of 45 in Wiesbaden
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Citta Trueffel Hotel
Citta Trueffel Hotel
#19 of 45 in Wiesbaden
53 reviews
0.7 mi away
TOP Hotel Alexander
TOP Hotel Alexander
#23 of 45 in Wiesbaden
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Town Hotel Wiesbaden
Town Hotel Wiesbaden
#9 of 45 in Wiesbaden
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Klee am Park Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klee am Park Wiesbaden

Property: Hotel Klee am Park Wiesbaden
Address: Parkstr. 4, 65189 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Carathotel Klee Am Park Wiesbaden)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Klee am Park Wiesbaden 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Klee am Park Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing