We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Wiesbaden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Wiesbaden
Ranked #37 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
GreenLeadersBronze level
St Vallier
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stayed there for business, really well equipped, in the process of being refurbished. Really recomend the Breakfast which is GREAT ! Employees were really helpful and friendly. There is a slow but free access to the Internet.
The hotel is well located and in a calm neighborhood at the same time.

Room Tip: Ask for the upper stories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jidless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    113
    96
    47
    52
See reviews for
40
106
21
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hergershausen, Hessen, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Perfect stay for an early meeting e.g. at the DKD Wiesbaden. Very welcoming check-in and quiet place to rest. Only negative point: they have no rooms with "single" showers - it´s a problem for handicaped/person with special needs.
What is really wonderful is the restaurant (had dinner) and the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Britt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kololi
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

I was allowed yo check in before time which was really great especially after a long night flight. Hotel is not located in the center of wiesbaden so you'll have to take a taxi ride there. There is a big hospital right next to it so i suppose it was built there for that purpose. Otherwise i had no concerns about service etc. For 65 euro it was definitely sufficient.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyKololi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night - or what was left of it. Our late-check-in (4am approx) was no problem at all, we were very warmly welcomed and a late check-out (3pm) was offered to us immediately. We had a suite on 5th floor, spacious bedroom with cosy beds and extra long duvets. The lounge was also very big with warm, dark chocolate-cramy colours. From here you have access to a big balcony, giving you view over the city (and a chance to have a smoke). When we arrived we ordered breakfast in our room (€5 extra), but when I woke up early I couldrearrange & had a wonderful breakfast in the dining hall, & when my love woke up he was served a huge breakfast in our room. Fresh fruit, cereals, eggs, fresh rolls, good coffee, you name it, you got it. When I had trouble to connect with the wifi I was provided with the code in no time, friendly enough also in Dutch! I'd also like to mention the bathroom, clean with a perfect shower. We'll come again!

Room Tip: We had room 506 and loved it. Perfect view over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gronings_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

A grotty, tired place. Imagine the hotel in The Shining, but smaller, and more frightening. The reception staff were rude. Internet functioning at medieval pace. Lift door constantly opening and closing next to my room, without anyone coming or going (broken ... Or haunted ... Again, imagine The Shining). Worrying gurgle from the toilet after taking the plug out of the bath. Enough pubic hair left from previous guests to knit a small scarf.

Step out onto the balcony, if you dare, to be faced by what appears to be the back end of a hospital. Right underneath are the bins for the hospital ... I dread to imagine the surgical waste dumped in the yellow bins directly below.

Message from the Manager on my desk reads: "the selection of our SPANISH wines offering mainly in glasses"... Not sure where the rest goes ... And "the chief of our bar is looking forward to presenting you his main pleasure." He ends "in Wiesbaden you can live and see things". Small comfort. Hope I don't see a pair of pale, gaunt twins holding hands in the corridor.

On the positive ... The food was excellent, and bar and waiting staff superbly professional.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wiesbaden hotels

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Don't rent and book this hotel catastrophe the room not clean the service no tea o coffee at the room the blanket and pillow old and stink you have better place to go in Wiesbaden no food at night if you need something the service boy tall you to come down and take at your self
Catastrophe

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Yoni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed here on the recommendation of a local friend, who lived nearby. Situated in a quiet road overlooking Wiesbaden, the hotel is next door to a large diagnostic clinic and I suspect can be busy with families and patients visiting for tests. Not that you'd notice, as the overall design is spacious and uncluttered. The loudest noise we had were church bells ringing on the Sunday morning from the chapel a few hundred meters downhill.

Our room was very clean and comfortably appointed with air-conditioning and a functional balcony. The free WiFi is a real bonus and along with a good sized writing table and trouser press, it is a good business accommodation option. The bar and front desk staff were very helpful and as usual, their English much better than our German. Room service was also very efficient, but we didn’t have a meal there so can’t comment on the food.

Like the other reviewers, we found the room tariff a pleasant surprise too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank always-the-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiesbaden
1.3 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#6 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#12 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
1.4 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Toskana
Toskana
#10 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
18.5 mi away
NH Bingen
NH Bingen
#2 of 5 in Bingen am Rhein
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Wiesbaden

Property: NH Wiesbaden
Address: Aukamm Allee, 31 | Bierstadt, D-65191 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany (Formerly NH Aukamm Wiesbaden)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wiesbaden
#10 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
#12 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Wiesbaden 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star NH Wiesbaden is situated close to Wiesbaden Spa's renowned gardens in a quiet location, yet still within easy reach of various highlights and attractions of the city, such as the historical old quarter with many shops, boutiques and restaurants, the Hessian State Theatre, and the Russian Orthodox Church on the Neroberg Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, NHHotels, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your NH Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Wiesbaden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing