We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with the service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very happy with the service”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I visited a conference in Wiesbaden and therefore I booked a room at the Dorint Hotel, at 100 m walking distance from the "Messe". It was a good decision: I got a big clean room with an enormous and comfortable bed. I had a late dinner at the bar and the food and service was excellent. The barman spoke Spanish, French, English, Dutch and German. He was very friendly and it was a real pleasure talking with him. I recommend this hotel to everyone who visits Wiesbaden. It seems to be a business type of hotel so I'm not sure if it's the right place for families with small children.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anitasempels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    192
    50
    15
    8
See reviews for
31
70
26
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Good room, very good food, close to train station and mall. 600 meters from center.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyntujez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Was concerned that it was not going to be the right choice with it being one of the few available at the time. But WOW.... what a great place!! It is located right off the downtown area with easy access. The hotel had a wonderful staff to include the bar and kitchen personnel. When we were there they assisted us with providing a room so we could use the internet and a projector to view local US football! I have already suggested this hotel to others and would stay there again given the location!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CM V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Nice hotel, breakfast buffet was very complete and staff was helpful. TV needs a sleep timer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindadw60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulm, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Nice hotel, with well equipped rooms, even they are rather small. The staff at the reception was not overly friendly,however, "professional".
The exercise room is very well equipped. The hotel is located ideally to the wiesbaden conference centre and the city Centre, as well as the train station.
I found the need to pay additionally for the WLAN internet access really crazy for a hotel mostly used by business people. this feels like a hidden price increase for the hotel room as who realy would not need an interet access.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juretennis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Québec
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Hotel close to the convention hall and city center but a little outside of the action. If it rains, city center and its restaurants would be just far enough to be annoying and too close to call a cab without taking a chance to be looked at with these killer's eyes. Parking is available, clean and safe. Room was clean and a decent size; I must say that I had reserved a deluxe accomodation. The windows can open which I do like a lot. It has poor insonorisation since I could hear the kids running in the room above my head. The hotel itself has no atmosphere. The reception staff seems to be bothered with your arrival and not at all readily willing to help or to solve a problem for you. Dining was ok, but fruit flies were omnipresent. Breakfast buffet offered a wide selection for all taste. Internet is available and it works well but it is not wifi. In a word, ok but check the area for alternatives

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pourvous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genk, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Absolutely the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. Close to everything. Very nice bedding. Great sauna and fitness center.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
1.3 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#4 of 45 in Wiesbaden
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nassauer Hof
Hotel Nassauer Hof
#10 of 45 in Wiesbaden
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel One Wiesbaden
Motel One Wiesbaden
#2 of 45 in Wiesbaden
292 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Oranien
Hotel Oranien
#3 of 45 in Wiesbaden
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden

Property: Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Address: Auguste-Viktoria-Str. 15, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden Hotel Wiesbaden
Sofitel Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing