We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a beautiful city - yet something was missing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Nice hotel in a great location 10min walk from the Wiesbaden centre. We also found a free parking right in the back of the hotel for the whole weekend. Room was nice, spacious and had a great, extremely clean bathroom (a little smallish, though). Bed was good and comfortable. Air con was good.

The breakfast was good but a little over priced (24€ per person). Didn't really feel that we were getting what we were paying for... there was plenty of everything but not enough sweets. Coffee was good. Still, didn't feel like the breakfast room service was really up to the standard since the staff was very busy all the time and we had to wait for coffee, milk for the coffee etc. for a relatively long time.

The hotel bar was good. Good drinks.

Spa area was nice. It had the shower area, three sauna's, one jacuzzi, sitting area and relaxation area. There was just one other couple besides us so it was very pleasant, quiet and relaxing. However there was no staff in the spa during the time we spent there.

Most of the staff were just great but as we were checking out we were talking to someone who was quite unpleasant, didn't really want to bother herself with explaining the contents of the bill or ask if we enjoyed our stay..... the usual things good staff normally do. Somehow we both felt quite unpleasant after checking out, can't even explain the feeling but it was unpleasant enough not to return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristiina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
There are newer reviews for Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

I really enjoyed the staff at this hotel. They were courteous, witty and prompt; however, I did have the overall feeling they are understaffed. I used the gym facilities which are sparse and the air conditioner was not working properly. There was no staff member in the area and when I asked someone on the main floor about turning up the AC, it never happened. I emailed the concierge about getting a spa package prior to my arrival with no response back. If you're there for business and you're self-reliant, you should be very pleased with the arrangements. It's just a short walking distance from the old downtown Wiesbaden with lots of shopping and places to eat. The hotel staff is very helpful in providing directions. The food is outstanding and the customer service in the conference areas was exceptional as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Geri96205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Have been pleasantly surprised recently by the quality of Dorint hotels, not a chain I knew before.

Was there during a heat wave and no aircon!

Rooms very nice, clean, modern Didn't use restaurant, and can't remember using wifi. All in all, happy.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gobbledyspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

What you expect from a business & conference hotel. Clean, quiet standard rooms for a reasonable price, situated in the middle of the city within a short walk of the central train station. Efficiient front desk. Nothing spectacular but good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromDtotheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was a very beautiful hotel. The rooms were exceptional. Great beds and well stocked bathrooms including wash clothes which we didn't have in other hotels in Germany. The front desk staff were very efficient at check in
The breakfast was more than you could ask for. Crepes, meat, cheeses, pastries, fresh fruit.... Giuseppe was our server all 3 mornings. He made us feel special remembering our special requests each day.
Hendrik Werner the front office manager was very receptive to all of our needs
There was only one issue. The internet is $10 per night and we had to sit in the hall to get a signal in room 538. Our family in room 540 had a perfect signal. The front desk told us on 2 separate days they would send a tech to our room but never showed up. Mr Werner did credit us for 1 nights internet. We would certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 538 has no internet signal and a view of an office building and the other side of the hotel fac...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orlandosnowbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Passing through the decorated revolving doors one enters into a modern, clean and comfortable environment. We had booked a junior suite which was of good size and well furnished, and perfect for an 8 night stay. The staff were friendly, polite and nothing was too much trouble for them to make one's stay enjoyable. Even a small problem with the internet connection brought immediately a technician (thanks Georg) to help solve the problem.The hotel spa is well equipped and provided a calm and restful atmosphere. Overall we were thoroughly impressed with this hotel, its location, its staff and service.

Room Tip: A junior suite is the way to go!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

This was actually a nice surprise as I expected a 'cold' place or a less personable one however I was very positively surprised on how nice our stay was. The spa is excellent the only problem was that the front desk staff never provided a wake up call as we ordered a d we nearly missed our flight in addition when asking how to get to the fra airport they told us to take the train while they have a taxi service. I have on idea why they did that. More training for the front desk staff is obviously needed.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmayerdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
1.3 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#4 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nassauer Hof
Hotel Nassauer Hof
#10 of 45 in Wiesbaden
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel One Wiesbaden
Motel One Wiesbaden
#2 of 45 in Wiesbaden
300 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Oranien
Hotel Oranien
#6 of 45 in Wiesbaden
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden

Address: Auguste-Viktoria-Str. 15, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range: £78 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden Hotel Wiesbaden
Sofitel Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing