We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel, bit pricey but near Wiesbaden train station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Thought this was a great business hotel. Very close to Wiesbaden station making it ideal to reach from Frankfurt airport I got a free upgrade to a suite, but for the 200 euros that's on par... I did think the hotel was expensive, but I was staying when a book fair was on in Frankfurt - prob pushed all prices up. Breakfast was an additional 24 euros which I though was pricey! Bed was comfortable, room was spacious with relaxing seating area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevemcl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

We booked the Dorint Pallas because we liked its location and the very good price (EUR 90 / room per night).
What we did not take into account were all the extra costs: EUR 24 for parking / day, EUR 23 for breakfast, EUR 9,90 for WiFi / day. You could park your car in front of the hotel (there are a few parking slots) for EUR 6 / day.

The staff was very friendly, the hotel and the rooms were very clean., the decor is modern.
You could walk to the main station in a few minutes, many other attractions are in walking distance. A bus stop is located just around the corner if you prefer to take public transportation.

What I was missing was a directory to the hotel's services etc. There were some flyers (one for breakfast, one for wellness etc) but no general directory where you could find all information (when is breakfast time? When is the spa open? What are the costs for WiFi? etc).

Unfortunately we experienced some (minor) flaws regarding the service: We booked a room with Twin Beds and have been asked by Check In if we would like the beds to be apart. Even though we confirmed the Twin Beds apart, the beds were pushed together into one big bed so we had to do it ourselves.

When we had dinner at the hotel restaurant "Basilico" we especially ordered the food without parsley (due to allergy). The food was served with parsley even though we double-checked with the waiter (she said "It's peppermint" but it was parsely).

Even though we booked a double room for 2 people, we only had one bathrobe, one pair of slippers and not enough towels.

Because of its good location and friendly staff I think I would stay here again but I would park my car somewhere else and will have breakfast around the corner.

Room Tip: Room 614 is a Twin Room facing a side street. We slept with open windows and it was a quiet night. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttvvuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Very functional hotel. No soul. The staff is helpful, but, to me, working without joy.
My room was rather small. Colleagues staying in rooms in lower floors had bigger rooms.
Food in the restaurant (buffet) was OKish, but I was expecting something more original.
Overall, it is a clean, mainstream hotel but nothing more.As a colleague would say: "It is just another hotel."

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lower floors. The higher you go, the smaller the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel is an easy walk to central station and bus connections. Also within 15 min walk of the old town and many restaurants, however the hotel is pretty basic, mostly aimed at the business and conference market. We used the hotels airport limousine transfer which was pretty reasonable at 45eu each way, but the train would be much cheaper option. We had one meal there which was quite expensive compared to local restaurants. The breakfast at 24eu per head seemed a bit pricey for the standard of the hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

The hotels resembles what may have been a hospital turned hotel, very steril no hype. The rooms are very clean but tiny like a closet with furniture and the facilities are very clean but it's just a white blah. The staff is very stiff not rude just to the point and that's it no smiles. The area is very buisy and the hotel is buried in business and residential structures. Overall it a ok place if you are alone doing business in the area but hard to get to in car or even on foot forget locating it as is does not standout it's just blah with lots of glass.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samurai37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The Dorint has a good location, with the city center just a ten-minute walk away. It's also within easy walking distance of the train station. There is free parking out the back, so no need to put the car in the garage.

It's clean, well-managed, and the rooms are comfortable - though not particularly big. The furniture looks very late 90's, with grey, white, and light wood tones dominating.

The hotel is also utterly void of any charm. But it is efficient and comfortable. Don't get confused by the name, it's simply a business hotel. Also, don't get confused by their apparent 5-star rating. It's more like a 3 to 4 star property.

Lack of free internet is a nuisance.

Room Tip: Get a room out the front - facing the garden. In case they give you a room out the back, then ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elber2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The Dorint Pallas is a great business hotel - good service, clean and well equipped rooms and facilities. There is a good choice at breakfast and the restaurant is reasonably priced. However, the key feature for me is the proximity to the really nice city of Wiesbaden. The hotel is ten minutes from the downtown area, with its stunning Gothic church, lively squares, parks, casino, theatres and squares full of bars and restaurants. it is also only 300 yards from the train station - if arriving in Frankfurt airport, don't spend unnecesarily on a taxi - the train is quick, easy and cheap!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
1.3 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nassauer Hof
Hotel Nassauer Hof
#10 of 45 in Wiesbaden
320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#13 of 45 in Wiesbaden
419 reviews
4.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden

Address: Auguste-Viktoria-Str. 15, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range: £75 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden Hotel Wiesbaden
Sofitel Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing