We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Though very much a hotel for conventions and conferences, it still is a good place to stay.The lobby is a big, fairly hollow hall with a small bar tucked away behind a sort of wall. The room we had was well kept, quiet,  spacious amd adequately furnished. Good beds. The bathroom was functional and spotlessly clean. The hotel is conveniently located not far from the city center.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Excellent location and really nice room. Overlooks park. Night life & great restaurant. Really enjoyed room. Updated with lots of plugs, wifi, shades and a great bed. Going back for sure.
English papers and staff very accomodating on directions. Don't miss local italian restaurant DuMario's. Mario sings and wife cooks. Two blocks across park from Hotel.
Also one block from Train station Bahnhof

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor, view over park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEWDENVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here for a total of 10 days over the last 2 weeks. The staff really make it what it is.

Superb service from all, especially the bar staff.

Wiesbaden town center is a 10 minute walk away and there are some great restaurants and bars should you want to go out.

One of the girls behind the bar recommended lots of places to go which were spot on.

Definitely stay again if i'm back in Wiesbaden

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park, great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I went to Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden for a business meeting nearby. The hotel is nice, clean with a nice breakfast buffet. It is a perfect hotel when traveling for business. The hotel staff is nice and helpful.
The hotel is located near the city center: a 5-10 minutes walk from the nice restaurants and the city attraction. If I am going back to Wiesbaden, I will definitely stay at the Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-Josee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stay here regularly and although it can have a characterless feel at times, there is nothing I could complain about. The rooms are good quality 4* style but there is nothing overly luxurious about them. The food in the restaurant is good but doesn't seem to translate to room service. Staff are generally helpful but the night manager is great if you need an early start or to get to the airport. The Dorint is great for a short walk to all of Wiesbadens attractions and I am very happy to be staying here again in the future

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trailblaser22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is mainly convenient for business travelers. With it's spacious underground parking lot, medium quality Jim and very good quality breakfast. Very close to the city center . This is the right place if all you need is staying overnight , exercise in the morning and have a good breakfast prior to your business appointments in Wiesbaden . Do not expect any recreation activities in this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Elan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I write this complaint against what I experienced of a very bad service at Hotel Dorint, a five star hotel in Wiesbaden, Germany, where I called the room service in order to ask for some food, and the employee who answered the call said that no food can be served at this time, and that the restaurant is closed, and when I asked him why? What is the reason? He replied rudely that there is no one to cook. So I told him that according to room service menu the room service available until 12 clock mid night, and time now is 11:05 pm, but he still insist that the restaurant is closed and there is no food to be served. Such a service is totally poor and unacceptable from a one star hotel what if the hotel is a five star hotel and well known as Hotel Dorint!

On the other hand, same day I left a note outside my room door saying "please don't disturb", and someone was knocking on my room door when I was a sleep, and just opened the door and came in and when saw me a sleep, and looking at him, he just left without even say sorry. Really shocked with this kind of service and level of professionalism from a five star hotel. Moreover, we have 4 rooms booked for more than a month, and we have been here for three nights so far, which brings to my mind if more of such poor service still to come!

H. S.
18/06/2014

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salalah6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
1.3 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#3 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nassauer Hof
Hotel Nassauer Hof
#10 of 45 in Wiesbaden
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel One Wiesbaden
Motel One Wiesbaden
#2 of 45 in Wiesbaden
304 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#12 of 45 in Wiesbaden
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden

Address: Auguste-Viktoria-Str. 15, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
#5 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range: £82 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden Hotel Wiesbaden
Sofitel Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing