We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Reviewed 6 July 2013

25 km from the Frankfurt Airport and well located close to the Altes Stadt and walking zone. It is "just an Ibis", but it has a parking area under the hotel and it is inexpensive. Those who shouldn't be driving a car will probably complain about how it's impossible to navigate the parking garage, Those same people are probably still texting and driving (IMHO).

Back to the hotel. Rooms are clean, service is what you'd expect for less than $100/night. We booked a second stay prior to our flight from Frankfurt to Prague and found a cheaper rate ($150 for two nights) which needed to be paid up front, but it's way cheap.

I can recommend this hotel if you are looking for value. Entitled resort followers need not apply.

Room Tip: What, you're staying at an Ibis and you want a special room? They're all the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

Our second stopover on our trip down to Bavaria was in the Ibis Hotel in the centre of Wiesbaden, and central it certainly was! Such a contrast to our previous night's stay, the Reduced Mobility Room (which they'd cal it the Disabled Room!) was a lot smaller than Aalst's but had everything we needed. Properly placed grab rails both on the toilet and in the shower. Enough room to move the wheelchair around and a decent quiet night's sleep. Breakfast was fine and there was a little bar area for a drink before we went to bed. The staff were more than helpful and we were directed to a decent pub for food. If you are disabled then this will suit, there's even two parking spaces 50 yards down the road as long as you have your blue badge handy!

Room Tip: The Disabled rooms are small but are well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobby1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The staff was outstanding. The lobby and breakfast were superb. The rooms were clean and larger than the Ibis we left in Nancy, France. The hallways were a little dreary and some unused beds and mattresses were left out in the hall.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We've been coming to this hotel for years and I truly have very little complaints. The price of breakfast has increased recently even though the food has not improved, so now we go to one of the small cafés around the hotel.

The rooms are always clean and feel like home, the staff are friendly and there's a free computer in the lobby to check emails.

Make sure you stay in a non-smoking room and be specific when it comes to bed sizes.

The cleaning staff do sometimes open the door even if you have the 'don't disturb' sign up, but we told reception and it didn't happen again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the side street are quietest as those to the "Brunnen" can be loud when you hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lololollipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

how to get to Ibis Wiesbaden from Train Station? no need to take a taxi. you have first across the traffic light and take either the bus number 1 to Neroberg or number 8 to Eigenheim and stay with Webergasse stopping place. then you need only to go a bit with the same direction as the bus and you’ll find the hotel direct by your right side.

the hotel is worth the money because it’s located next to Hessian State Parliament, across the hot spring park (Kochbrunnenanlage) and conveniently located to the most everything you want to see in Wiesbaden. besides the hotel staff are helpfully and friendly.

check-in time is 15:00, but we could have the room by 12.00 already. we’ve got room number 318. it’s a small room, clean and quiet. but there is either hotel room slippers nor shower cap.

we don't need to take the breakfast in the hotel because there are a lot of restaurants just down the road from ibis. for a favourable price, is Asia Imbiss by Langgasse highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank i_s_d_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The check in was less than hospitable and was sick for two days from having to stay in a smoking room. Great for the young or those that like hostiles. Don't worry about a do not disturb sign, because the cleaning staff knocks on all the surrounding doors and loudly states,"housekeeping!"

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Crzy_Trzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

A nice hotel in center of Wiesbaden city. I founded just from a mistake in 2005, and whenever I'm in Wiesbaden I choose for this Ibis.
Few years ago they changed to whole furniture from lobby, - the old one was a little bit ugly. Rooms are nice and clean, services Ok- a real Ibis standard level.
By the way - this hotel has some parking place, not so many places, but with a phone call in advance - problem is solved. In neighborhood you will find some good restaurants Turkish, Italian and German of course. Shopping area ( I guess the name of this street is Lang Gasse ) just 200m from this Ibis.
I really like this Ibis. Best regards to receptionists - Mrs Carmen and Herr Eugen.

Room Tip: ask for rooms with view to the front park !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
1.9 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,092 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#8 of 45 in Wiesbaden
430 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Wiesbaden
NH Wiesbaden
#36 of 45 in Wiesbaden
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Klee am Park Wiesbaden
Hotel Klee am Park Wiesbaden
#32 of 45 in Wiesbaden
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City

Address: Georg-August-Zinn-Str. 2 | Altstadt, 65183 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Ibis Wiesbaden City Hotel)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range: £44 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home in Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City. The central location in a prime downtown location next to the Hesse State and a few minutes from the pedestrian zone, spa and casino allows both the business and the leisure travelers all the targets in Wiesbaden can be reached quickly and easily. The Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City is comfortable and contemporary in design. Functional rooms in different categories, free Wi-Fi and an extensive breakfast buffet await every visitor in a spacious hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Wiesbaden Kranzplatz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing