We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis in Wiesbaden highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Ibis Wiesbaden. Great location in the city center, within walking distance to the pedestrian area with shopping and restaurants, the farmers’ market, the Casino and the parks.
The room was small but very clean, with updated furniture, comfortable beds and individually controlled air conditioning. The lobby was large, with a very pleasant atmosphere. I asked for a quiet room and quiet it was, on the upper floor and oriented to an interior courtyard. Good internet connection, for 3 Euro in the room, and free in the lobby. We did not have a problem parking our BMW1 car rental in the underground garage. It would be a good idea to call first and ask what maximum car size they can accommodate in the auto lift.
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and perfectly fluent in English. Special thanks to Mrs. Carmen at the reception desk! She really went out of her way to make us feel welcome and to help us with all our questions and needs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viorica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Monika T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is one of the best hotels from Accor I have stayed,been here at least 10 times , location is awesome , the food locally you can get nearly everything what you like, leisure time you can stroll in the local streets and do some small shopping if needed alongwith try some local foods.Hotel people speaks perfect English and always helpful.
One word is awesome hope everybody will agree and like this place.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Sanjit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Karl_and_Trina
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2013

25 km from the Frankfurt Airport and well located close to the Altes Stadt and walking zone. It is "just an Ibis", but it has a parking area under the hotel and it is inexpensive. Those who shouldn't be driving a car will probably complain about how it's impossible to navigate the parking garage, Those same people are probably still texting and driving (IMHO).

Back to the hotel. Rooms are clean, service is what you'd expect for less than $100/night. We booked a second stay prior to our flight from Frankfurt to Prague and found a cheaper rate ($150 for two nights) which needed to be paid up front, but it's way cheap.

I can recommend this hotel if you are looking for value. Entitled resort followers need not apply.

Room Tip: What, you're staying at an Ibis and you want a special room? They're all the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Our second stopover on our trip down to Bavaria was in the Ibis Hotel in the centre of Wiesbaden, and central it certainly was! Such a contrast to our previous night's stay, the Reduced Mobility Room (which they'd cal it the Disabled Room!) was a lot smaller than Aalst's but had everything we needed. Properly placed grab rails both on the toilet and in the shower. Enough room to move the wheelchair around and a decent quiet night's sleep. Breakfast was fine and there was a little bar area for a drink before we went to bed. The staff were more than helpful and we were directed to a decent pub for food. If you are disabled then this will suit, there's even two parking spaces 50 yards down the road as long as you have your blue badge handy!

Room Tip: The Disabled rooms are small but are well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobby1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The staff was outstanding. The lobby and breakfast were superb. The rooms were clean and larger than the Ibis we left in Nancy, France. The hallways were a little dreary and some unused beds and mattresses were left out in the hall.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
1.9 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,093 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#9 of 45 in Wiesbaden
430 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Wiesbaden
NH Wiesbaden
#36 of 45 in Wiesbaden
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Klee am Park Wiesbaden
Hotel Klee am Park Wiesbaden
#32 of 45 in Wiesbaden
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City

Address: Georg-August-Zinn-Str. 2 | Altstadt, 65183 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Ibis Wiesbaden City Hotel)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range: £44 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home in Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City. The central location in a prime downtown location next to the Hesse State and a few minutes from the pedestrian zone, spa and casino allows both the business and the leisure travelers all the targets in Wiesbaden can be reached quickly and easily. The Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City is comfortable and contemporary in design. Functional rooms in different categories, free Wi-Fi and an extensive breakfast buffet await every visitor in a spacious hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Wiesbaden Kranzplatz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing