We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Gladly Return” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Will Gladly Return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Close to all there is to do in this scenic town. Public transport is close. Reasonably priced. The room was well maintained, spacious for the price, had a desk for working. The buffet breakfast was good. Staff friendly and helpful and spoke English well. Was in town for biz as the company I work for has a local office. Will gladly return on future visits.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yarden61_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    232
    93
    14
    7
See reviews for
44
137
56
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

The Ibis is an old hotel but it has been renovated recently and although it still looks like a 70's building it is refreshingly comfortable. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are clean. Free wifi was also appreciated. My only complaint would be that the towelling is getting a bit old and should be replaced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the main street, city dust bin collectors on the side street at 430 am make a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenfrog-j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The rooms are clean, basic, reasonably modern, and comfortable. We had no problem with noise at all. The staff are good, the location is great, overall it is excellent value for money. We didn't try the buffet breakfast so cannot comment on it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bri1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Ibis Wiesbaden. Great location in the city center, within walking distance to the pedestrian area with shopping and restaurants, the farmers’ market, the Casino and the parks.
The room was small but very clean, with updated furniture, comfortable beds and individually controlled air conditioning. The lobby was large, with a very pleasant atmosphere. I asked for a quiet room and quiet it was, on the upper floor and oriented to an interior courtyard. Good internet connection, for 3 Euro in the room, and free in the lobby. We did not have a problem parking our BMW1 car rental in the underground garage. It would be a good idea to call first and ask what maximum car size they can accommodate in the auto lift.
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and perfectly fluent in English. Special thanks to Mrs. Carmen at the reception desk! She really went out of her way to make us feel welcome and to help us with all our questions and needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viorica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.8 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#8 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Town Hotel Wiesbaden
Town Hotel Wiesbaden
#9 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nassauer Hof
Hotel Nassauer Hof
#11 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.9 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#4 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City

Property: Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Address: Georg-August-Zinn-Str. 2 | Altstadt, 65183 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Ibis Wiesbaden City Hotel)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home in Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City. The central location in a prime downtown location next to the Hesse State and a few minutes from the pedestrian zone, spa and casino allows both the business and the leisure travelers all the targets in Wiesbaden can be reached quickly and easily. The Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City is comfortable and contemporary in design. Functional rooms in different categories, free Wi-Fi and an extensive breakfast buffet await every visitor in a spacious hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Wiesbaden Kranzplatz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing